PPD Award Down Payment Amounts

Award dates and payment amounts
Injury date Down payment
July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 $11,563.98
July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 $11,180.25
July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 $10,645.98
July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 $10,096.23
July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006 $9,759.49
July 1, 2004 to June 30, 2005 $9,698.49
July 1, 2003 to June 30, 2004 $9,484.98
July 1, 2002 to June 30, 2003 $9,307.23
July 1, 2001 to June 30, 2002 $9,222.24
July 1, 2000 to June 30, 2001 $8,902.50
July 1, 1999 to June 30, 2000 $8,215.50
July 1, 1998 to June 30, 1999 $7,619.73
July 1, 1997 to June 30, 1998 $7,148.49
July 1, 1996 to June 30, 1997 $6,791.70
July 1, 1995 to June 30, 1996 $6,514.50
July 1, 1994 to June 30, 1995 $6,377.28
July 1, 1993 to June 30, 1994 $6,332.76
July 1, 1992 to June 30, 1993 $5,920.50
July 1, 1991 to June 30, 1992 $5,600.25
July 1, 1990 to June 30, 1991 $5,342.25
July 1, 1989 to June 30, 1990 $5,139.00
July 1, 1988 to June 30, 1989 $4,956.99
July 1, 1987 to June 30, 1988 $4,850.25
July 1, 1986 to June 30, 1987 $4,674.75
July 1, 1985 to June 30, 1986 $4,523.01
July 1, 1984 to June 30, 1985 $4,442.76
July 1, 1983 to June 30, 1984 $4,388.25
July 1, 1982 to June 30, 1983 $4,213.74
July 1, 1981 to June 30, 1982 $3,871.25
July 1, 1980 to June 30, 1981 $3,547.50
July 1, 1979 to June 30, 1980 $3,239.25
July 1, 1978 to June 30, 1979 $3,038.48
July 1, 1977 to June 30, 1978 $2,832.00
July 1, 1976 to June 30, 1977 $2,640.00
July 1, 1975 to June 30, 1976 $2,409.00
July 1, 1974 to June 30, 1975 $2,240.25
July 1, 1973 to June 30, 1974 $2,102.00
July 1, 1972 to June 30, 1973 $2,033.25
Prior to July 1, 1971 $1,000.00

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.