If Your Employee Is Injured

Note: Employers must report to L&I the death or in-patient hospitalization of any employee (within 8 hours) and any non-hospitalized amputation or loss of eye (within 24 hours) due to an on-the-job injury by calling 1‑800‑423‑7233.

Immediately After an Accident

If your employee is injured on the job, take action right away.

File Employer's Report of Accident

Form for Employer to tell L&I the Employer's side of the story of the accident. Workers still must file their own ROA in order to receive benefits.

Employer Claim Notification

To ensure early notice of employee claims, L&I will now mail claim arrival notices to both your claim mailing and physical location addresses, if the addresses are different.

Stay Involved with Your Employee's Claim

Control costs and retain a good employee by staying involved in the claim.

Help Your Employee Return to Work

Helping your employee return to work benefits you and your employee.

Stay at Work: Light Duty Reimbursement

Keep injured workers on light duty while they recover. Get reimbursed for 50% of wages plus expenses.

Protest or Appeal Claim Decisions

How to protest or appeal L&I claim decisions.

Out-of-State Injured Workers

Washington injured workers benefits and responsibilities don't change if they live outside Washington State.

Settle a Claim

Learn about structured settlement agreements, an alternative option to resolve claims for workers 50-plus.

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

   © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve