Site Alert

WorkerWeb and ProviderWeb online claim filing are down for maintenance until Monday, October 27th. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Employer's Report of Accident

Make sure you complete the Employer's Report of Accident promptly. This is your first (and in some ways the most important) chance to let L&I know your side of the story, especially if you question the validity of an injury claim. Provide as much information as you can, and don't just repeat the employee's statements. Get the Facts—an objective in-house investigation can really help.

Sign up to file the Employer's Report of Accident at the secure Claim & Account Center.

Act promptly - timeliness is important

Don't delay. If an injured employee files a claim accompanied by a doctor's certification for time-loss benefits, L&I must send the first check within 14 days. That's the law (www.leg.wa.gov).

Employers have less than 14 days in time-loss cases to decide whether to keep the employee on salary or provide light-duty work.

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.