Claim-Free Discount

How your business could lose its Claim-Free Discount

Businesses can lose the Claim-Free Discount in two ways:

  • If one of your employees is injured and misses more than 3 days of work or is awarded permanent disability benefits. These are called “compensable claims”.
  • If you purchase an existing business that has a history of compensable claims. That company’s experience will influence the new business’s rates until those claims are outside the 3-year experience period.

Find out more

Questions?

Call your account manager or
360-902-4817

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.