Many of our online services are unavailable at this time.
We are working to correct the problem and apologize for the inconvenience.


Service Alert

If there's a state government shutdown due to lack of a 2017 – 2019 Washington budget, many services provided by the Department of Labor & Industries would not be available starting July 1. L&I has a full list of service interruptions should there be a full or partial shutdown.

Self-Insured Employers

Note: Employers must report to L&I the death or in-patient hospitalization of any employee (within 8 hours) and any non-hospitalized amputation or loss of eye (within 24 hours) due to an on-the-job injury by calling 1‑800‑423‑7233.

About Self-Insurance

The basics of self-insurance for workers' compensation and how to get or keep the self-insured employer status.

Assessment Rates

Look up the current and past Self-Insurance assessment rates.

Medical Provider Network

Learn about the Medical Provider Network and get help meeting the requirements, including use of the Provider Network Status Report and communication to workers.

SIEDRS

Learn about the Self-Insurance Electronic Data Reporting System (SIEDRS).

Lists of Self-Insured Employers

A search tool to help find self-insured employers and files in delimited format for importing and analyzing.


End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve