Site Alert

Most of our online systems will be unavailable from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturday, November 22, 2014, for scheduled system upgrades. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Online Claim Filing

Health-care providers can now file a Report of Accident online

Health care providers can now file accident reports online at www.FileFast.Lni.wa.gov. Workers can still complete paper reports in your office, and you can submit them as you do now.

We hope you'll team up with us to help workers

Workers can file a State Fund accident report online at www.FileFast.Lni.wa.gov or by phone at 1-877-561-FILE (3453) or 360-902-4909. We collect more information than the paper report. By getting complete and accurate information early in the life of a claim, we can speed up decisions and care. Online filing is available 24-hours and our call center is open Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Benefits for workers

  • Easy to file an accident report.
  • Speeds up claim receipt.
  • Medical treatment authorized faster.
  • Pharmacists can fill second prescriptions.
  • Faster access to the claim at www.ClaimInfo.Lni.wa.gov.

Benefits for health-care providers

  • Immediate confirmation of receipt.
  • More space to provide medical information.
  • Faster authorization for treatment and prescription refills.
  • Increases accuracy (reduces common mistakes).
  • $10 additional reimbursement for online filing (code 1040M).
  • The provider is instantly assigned to the claim.
  • Quick access to the claim at www.ClaimInfo.Lni.wa.gov.

Health care providers can use FileFast in several ways

The provider can choose from several options with online filing.

  • The worker completes the accident report online or by phone prior to the first visit. The provider completes the medical section of the report online.
  • The provider and the worker complete a paper accident report at the first visit. The provider enters the entire accident report (worker and provider sections) online and then faxes the paper copy with the worker’s signature to us.
  • The worker completes the paper accident report at the first visit. The provider enters the entire report (worker and provider sections) online without completing the paper copy of the accident report. The provider writes on the paper portion of the accident report “see online” and then faxes the paper copy with the worker’s signature to us.
  • A worker completes the accident report online or by phone prior to the first visit. The provider completes the medical section of the report by pen and submits it by fax. The provider cannot claim the incentive for filing the claim online.

Even if your office isn't ready to file online, educate your L&I patients that they can speed up their claims by filing online before or after their appointment.

Contact us

For questions or to find out how online filing could work for your office:

Related materials

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.