Site Alert

On Sunday, October 23 from 7 a.m. to 8 a.m. we will not be able to process credit card payments. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Industrial Insurance Medical Advisory Committee (IIMAC)



The Industrial Insurance Medical Advisory Committee (IIMAC) was formed by the Washington State Legislature in 2007. Chapter 51.36 RCW ( authorizes the IIMAC to:

"Advise the department on matters related to the provision of safe, effective, and cost-effective treatments for injured workers, including but not limited to the development of practice guidelines and coverage criteria, review of coverage decisions and technology assessments, review of medical programs, and review of rules pertaining to health care issues."


The Industrial Insurance Medical Advisory Committee (IIMAC) has 14 members. Members are nominated by statewide clinical groups, specialty societies, and/or associations and are appointed by the director of L&I. The current IIMAC members are the following:

Dianna Chamblin, MD (Chair) Chris Howe, MD
Andrew Friedman, MD (Vice-chair) Robert G.R. Lang, MD
Greg Carter, MD JC Leveque, MD
Michael Codsi, MD Linda Seaman, MD
Gregory Gutke, MD David Tauben, MD
Monica Haines, DO Stephen Thielke, MD
Kirk Harmon, MD G. Robert Waring, MD


RCWs, WACs, and Bylaws

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve