Rules Under Development

Medical Aid Rules

Chapter 296-20, WAC

Medical Aid Conversion Factors, Physical Therapy Rules, and Occupational Therapy Rules

This rule adoption updates L&Is payment rates for health care services, which are published annually in the Medical Aid Rules and Fee Schedules. L&I is updating the anesthesia conversion factor that is used to determine the rates for most anesthesia services from $3.22 to $3.25, and updating the physical therapy (PT) and occupational therapy (OT) maximum daily payment level (PT/OT cap) from $119.01 to $119.96. The changes were adopted 5/7/2013 and became effective on 7/1/2013.

7/1/2013

Rule Changes Effective

5/7/2013

PDF: Adoption (Rule-Making Order CR-103)

PDF: Adopted Rule Language

4/16/2013

Comments Due

4/10/2013

Public Hearing

3/5/2013

PDF: Proposed Rulemaking (CR 102)

PDF: Proposed Rule Language

12/18/2012

PDF: Preproposal (CR-101)

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.