Boards and Commissions

Updated April 2014

Washington Apprenticeship & Training Council (WSATC)

Members Affiliation Term start Term end
Leslie Jones Public June 2013  
Dave D'Hondt Business 10/16/2004 10/20/2016
Lee Newgent, Chair Labor 10/21/2010 10/20/2016
Pat Perez Labor 10/17/2008 10/20/2014
Ed Kommers, Vice Chair Business 6/17/2010 10/15/2014
Jeff Johnson Labor 10/16/2012 10/15/2015
Tim Wilson Business 10/15/2009 10/15/2015
Eleni Papadakis Ex Officio    
Paul Trause Ex Officio    
Marty Brown Ex Officio    
Anne Wetmore Ex Officio    

Board of Boiler Rules

Members Affiliation Term start Term end
Rob Olson, Chair Business 10/1/2007 8/22/2015
Tim Barker Business 10/12/2006 8/22/2014
Terry Chapin Labor 08/24/2012 8/22/2016
Larry Trenda Business 10/1/2007 8/22/2015
Vacant Labor    

Advisory Board of Plumbers

Members Affiliation Term start Term end
John Tapani Journeyman Plumber 7/15/2013 7/1/2016
Steve Menne, Chair Journeyman Plumber 12/21/2006 7/1/2015
Dave Weisbeck Public Member 11/5/2009 7/1/2015
Linda Houser Plumbing Business 7/1/2011 7/1/2014
Mike Brewer Well Driller 7/1/2012 7/1/2015
Evan Conklin Plumbing Business 7/1/2012 7/1/2015
Dave Wickum Well Driller 7/1/2012 7/1/2015

Electrical Board

Members Affiliation Term start Term end
Louis Lamarche Electrical Contractor 7/8/2011 7/7/2015
Don Baker Electrical Contractor 7/8/2011 7/7/2015
Dennis Townsend Telecom Utility Rep 7/8/2012 7/7/2016
David Cornwall Manufacturer Rep 7/8/2011 7/7/2015
Janet Lewis Electrician 3/3/2011 7/7/2014
Rodney Belisle Electrician 7/8/2011 7/7/2015
John Brickey Local Jurisdiction 7/8/2012 7/7/2016
Brad King Telecommunication Contractor 7/8/2012 7/7/2016
Mike Nord Telecommunication Worker 7/8/2013 7/7/2017
Dylan Cunningham Engineer 7/8/2013 7/7/2017
Richard Damiano Electrical Utility Rep 7/8/2012 7/7/2016
Cathleen Bright General Public Member 7/15/2010 7/7/2014
Tracy Prezeau Electrician 7/8/2013 7/7/2017
Alice Phillips Outside Line Worker 7/8/2013 7/7/2017
Dominic Burke Electrical Contractor 7/8/2013 7/7/2017
Rod Mutch Chief Electrical Inspector (non-voting)    

Elevator Safety Advisory Committee

Members Affiliation Term start Term end
Scott Cleary Contractor 7/1/2011 6/30/2015
Lyall Wohlschlager Owner/Contractor 7/1/2011 6/30/2015
Jack Day Chief Elevator Inspector, State of Washington 7/1/2011 6/30/2015
David Gault Director of Engineering 7/1/2011 6/30/2015
Robert McNeill District Manager 7/1/2011 6/30/2015
Bryan Wheeler Northwest District Manager 7/1/2011 6/30/2015
Skip Buntin Chief Elevator Inspector, City of Seattle 5/21/2013 6/30/2017
David Spafford City of Seattle 7/1/2011 6/30/2015
Daniel Munn DLR Group Senior Principal 7/1/2011 6/30/2015
Keith Becker Operations Manager 7/1/2011 6/30/2015
Jerry Whited Northwest Grain Growers 7/1/2011 6/30/2015
Charlie Val EIWPF National Coordinator 5/20/2013 6/30/2017
Swen Larson International Union of Elevator Constructors Local 19 7/1/2011 6/30/2015

Factory Assembled Structures Advisory Board

Members Affiliation Term start Term end
Don Carlson Home Owners 2/1/2012 2/1/2016
Joan Brown, Vice Chair Industry 8/19/2003 7/1/2016
Laurian Dobrota Industry 8/1/2012 8/1/2016
Michael Szramek Allied Professional 8/19/2003 2/1/2016
Kenneth Spencer Consumer 1/18/2005 2/1/2016
Mike Lubliner Consumer 6/9/2008 7/1/2012
LG Nelson Allied Professional 8/17/2012 8/17/2016
Gary Stoskopf Industry 2/1/2012 2/2/2016

Prevailing Wage Advisory Committee (PWAC)

Members Affiliation
Bruce Chattin Business
Vacant Public
Allison Hellberg Awarding Agency
Kathleen Garrity Business
Dave Myers Labor
Ginger Eagle Awarding Agency
Denys Tak Awarding Agency
Josh Swanson Labor
Van Collins Business
Lee Newgent Labor

WISHA Advisory Committee

Members Affiliation Term end
Joe Kendo Labor 6/30/2014
David Threedy Non-voting member  
Tammie Hetrick Business 6/30/2016
Claude Golden Business 6/30/2015
David Myers Labor 6/30/2015
Mike Fallon Business 6/30/2015
Sharon Ness Labor 6/30/2015
Ed Wood, Jr. Labor 6/30/2016
Pamela Tabert Business 6/30/2014
David Puente, Chair Public  

Self Insurance Curriculum Review Committee

Members Affiliation Term start Term end
Kathryn N. Potvin, Putnam Lieb Labor 8/1/2012 7/31/2014
Viona Latschaw, Project Help Labor 8/1/2013 7/31/2015
Debbie Parker, Comprehensive Risk Management Business 3/12/2012 2/28/2014
Connie Pray, Washinton State Hospitals Business 8/1/2013 7/31/2015
Connie Stewart** Public    
Valerie Estes** Public    
**Not all public representatives attend each meeting.
***FYI only: Katie is on medical leave and Debby Parker is filling in temporarily.

Insolvency Trust Board

Members Affiliation Term start Term end
Matt Saxon Business 3/31/2013 3/31/2015
Vaughn Mowery, Safeway Inc. Business 3/31/2013 3/31/2015
Joe Kendo Labor 3/31/2014 3/31/2016
Russ Keerer Business 3/31/2014 3/31/2016
Natalee Fillinger, Self-Insurance Program Manager Public    
Jim Nylander, Compliance Operations Manager Public    

Workers' Compensation Advisory Committee

Members Affiliation Term start Term end
Joel Sacks, L&I Public    
Vickie Kennedy, L&I Public    
David Threedy, Board of Industrial Insurance Appeals Public 3/2010 present
Rick Anderson, Sakuma Brothers Farm Business 08/08/2011 09/01/2014
Sheri Sundstrom, Hoffman Corporation Business   01/01/2014
Nancy Dicus, Vigilant – Counsel for Employers Business 12/01/2007 10/31/2013
Jeff Johnson, Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO Labor 08/08/2011 09/01/2014
Karen Gude, United Food & Commercial Workers Union Local 1439 Labor 05/01/2007 05/01/2013
Dave Myers, Washington State Building and Construction Trades Council Labor 10/01/2011 10/01/2014
Sofia Aragon, Washington State Nurses Association Labor 06/18/2012 10/01/2014

Industrial Insurance Chiropractic Advisory Committee (IICAC)

Members Affiliation Term end
Robert Baker, DC Public 2/15/2013
Clay Bartness, DC Public 2/15/2012
Linda DeGroot, DC Public 2/18/2013
Michael Dowling, DC Public 2/15/2014
Lissa Grannis, DC Public 2/15/2014
J.F. Lawhead, DC Public 2/15/2014
William Pratt, DC Public 2/15/2012
Michael Neely, DC Public 12/14/2013
Ron Wilcox, DC Public 2/19/2013

Industrial Insurance Medical Advisory Committee (IIMAC)

Members Affiliation Term end
Ruth Bishop, DO Public 10/31/2015
Gregory Carter, MD Public 10/31/2016
Gregory Gutke, MD Public 10/31/2015
Kirk Harmon, MD Public 10/31/2014
Robert G.R. Lang, MD Public 10/31/2015
Linda Seaman, MD Public 10/31/2015
Stephen Thielke, MD Public 1/23/2016
David Tauben, MD Public 10/31/2016
Andrew Friedman, MD Public 10/31/2016
G. Robert Waring, MD Public 10/31/2016
Diana Chamblin, MD Public 10/31/2016
Christopher Howe, MD Public 10/13/2015
Karen Nilson, MD Public 10/13/2015
Gregory Zoltani, MD Public 10/31/2014

Advisory Committee on Healthcare Innovation and Evaluation

Industrial Insurance Medical Advisory Committee
Dianna Chamblin, MD.
Andrew Friedman, MD.
Robert Waring, MD.
Alternate: Kirk Harmon, MD.
Industrial Insurance Chiropractic Advisory Committee
Clay Bartness, DC.
Ron Wilcox, DC.
Alternate: Mike Dowling, DC.
Rebecca Forrestor, Group Health Cooperative.
John Meier, Employer Resources Northwest
Sofia Aragon, JD, RN, Wa State Nurses Association
Dave Myers, Washington Building and Trades Council
Teri Rideout, Attorney.
Alternate: Joe Kendo, WA State Labor Council


End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.