Board of Boiler Rules & Minutes

The Board of Boiler Rules consists of five members appointed by the governor. The board's function is to formulate definitions and rules for the safe and proper construction, installation, repair, use and operation of boilers and unfired pressure vessels in this state.

 

Representative of Boilermakers/Operators

Terry Chapin, Chair

Please contact the Chief Boiler/Pressure Vessel Inspector, Secretary to the Board.
Email: Anthony.Oda@Lni.wa.gov

Representative of Owner/Users

Jeff Waytashek, P.E.

BP/Cherry Point Refinery
4519 Grandview Road
Blaine, WA 98230
Phone: 360-526-3907
Email: Jeffrey.Waytashek@Bp.com

Representative of Professional Engineers

Lisa Hawkins, P.E.

BP/Cherry Point Refinery
4519 Grandview Road
Blaine, WA 98230
Phone: 360-526-3152
Email: Lisa.E.Hawkins@Bp.com

Representative of Insurance Companies

Timothy Barker

FM Global
601 108th Ave NE, Suite 1400
Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone: 425-455-5333, Ext. 5099
Email: timothy.barker@fmglobal.com

Representative of Manufacturer's

Isaac Osborn

Seattle Boiler Works, Inc.
500 S. Myrtle St.
Seattle, WA 98108
Phone: 206-762-0737
Email: iosborn@Seattleboiler.com

Secretary to the Board

Tony Oda

Chief Boiler/Pressure Vessel Inspector
PO Box 44410
Olympia, WA 98504-4410
Phone: 360-902-5270
Email: Anthony.Oda@Lni.wa.gov


Washington State Board of Boiler Rules General Meeting Minutes
Date/Description PDF Size
(These are minutes unless specifically noted.)
August 20-21, 2019 Agenda 134 KB
May 21-22, 2019 Agenda 101 KB
February 19-20, 2019 246 KB
November 13-14, 2018 258 KB
August 21-22, 2018 131 KB
May 22-23, 2018 320 KB
February 20, 2018 317 KB
November 14-15, 2017 248 KB
August 22-23, 2017 234 KB
May 23-24, 2017 354 KB
May 23-24, 2017, public hearing transcript 26 KB
February 21-22, 2017 405 KB

For archived meeting minutes and agendas, contact the Boiler Program at Boiler@Lni.wa.gov or 360-902-6400.

 

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

   © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve