L&I Boiler Inspectors

Click on your area on the state map below to find contact information for the appropriate boiler inspector (or go to Other Jurisdictions to see the boiler inspectors for Seattle or Spokane). Contact them for more information about boiler and pressure vessel safety requirements.

Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of  boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions

L&I Main Office - Olympia/Tumwater

Tony Oda, Chief Boiler/Pressure Vessel Inspector
Mailing address:
PO Box 44410
Olympia, WA 98504-4410
Physical Address:
7273 Linderson Way SW
Tumwater, WA 98501
Phone: 360-902-5270
Cell: 360-561-8441
Fax: 360-902-5292
Email: Anthony.Oda@Lni.wa.gov

Mike Carlson, Inspector 3 (Technical Specialist)
Mailing address:
PO Box 44410
Olympia, WA 98504-4410
Physical Address:
7273 Linderson Way SW
Tumwater, WA 98501
Phone: 360-902-4983
Cell: 360-280-4228
Fax: 360-902-5292
Email: Michael.Carlson@Lni.wa.gov

L&I Boiler Inspector Supervisor
Statewide

 

Bruce Weech, Supervisor
525 E College Way Suite H
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Cell: 360-661-0372
Fax: 360-416-3032
Email: Bruce.Weech@Lni.wa.gov

L&I Boiler Inspectors
Northwest Washington

Island County
San Juan County
Skagit County
Snohomish County
(Northern)
Whatcom County

Linda Williamson, Inspector 1
1720 Ellis Street Suite 200
Bellingham, WA 98225-4647
Cell: 360-815-0446
Fax: 360-647-7310
Email: Linda.Williamson@Lni.wa.gov

King County (Northern including north of I-90)
Snohomish County (Southern)

Steve Osterbur, Inspector 2
729 100th Street SE
Everett, WA 98208-3727
Cell: 425-754-0845
Fax: 425-290-1399
Email: Stephan.Osterbur@Lni.wa.gov

King County (Southern)
(See also City of Seattle inspectors.)

Michael Low, Inspector 2
950 Broadway Ste 200
Tacoma, WA 98402-4453
Cell: 206-402-9489
Fax: 206-835-1099
Email: Michael.Low2@Lni.wa.gov

Western Washington (Central)

Pierce County

Joe Torres, Inspector 1
950 Broadway Suite 200
Tacoma, WA 98402-4453
Cell: 206-953-3777
Fax: 360-902-5292
Email: Joseph.Torres@Lni.wa.gov

Clallam County
Jefferson County
Kitsap County
Pierce County
(Tacoma)


Tony Tseng, Inspector 1
10049 Kitsap Mall Blvd NW Suite 100
Silverdale, WA 98383-8901
Cell: 253-312-4623
Fax: 360-308-2848
Email: Tony.Tseng@Lni.wa.gov

Southwest Washington

Grays Harbor County
Lewis County
(Hwy 12 & North)
Mason County
Pacific County
Thurston County

Mike Scott, Inspector 1
7273 Linderson Way SW
Tumwater, WA 98501-5414
Cell: 360-704-0327
Fax: 360-902-5437
Email: Mickel.Scott@Lni.wa.gov

Clark County
Cowlitz County
Klickitat County
Lewis County
(South of Hwy 12)
Skamania County
Wahkiakum County

Brendon Parke, Inspector 1
312 SE Stone Mill Drive Suite 120
Vancouver, WA 98684-3508
Cell: 360-772-0157
Fax: 360-896-2345
Email: Brendon.Parke@Lni.wa.gov

Northeast Washington

Adams County (Lind and Ritzville)
Ferry County
Grant County
Lincoln County
Okanogan County
Pend Oreille County
Spokane County
(North of I-90)
Stevens County

Aaron Dirks, Inspector 1
901 N Monroe Street Suite 100
Spokane, WA 99201-2149
Cell: 509-385-7728
Fax: 509-324-2618
Email: Aaron.Dirks@Lni.wa.gov

Southeast Washington

Adams County (Benge, Othello, and Washtucna)
Asotin County
Columbia County
Franklin County
Garfield County
Grant County
(Southern - Beverly, Mattawa and Royal City)
Spokane County
(South of I-90 - Greenacres, Liberty Lake, Millwood and Spokane Valley)
Walla Walla County
Whitman County

(See also City of Spokane inspectors.)

Chris Villa, Inspector 1
901 N Monroe Street Suite 100
Spokane, WA 99201-2149
Cell: 253-377-9387
Fax: 509-324-2636
Email: Christopher.Villa@Lni.wa.gov

South Central Washington

Benton County
Klickitat County

Yakima County

Mike Setterlund, Inspector 1
15 W Yakima Ave Suite 100
Yakima, WA 98902-3480
Cell: 509-440-3737
Fax: 509-454-3710
Email: Mike.Setterlund@Lni.wa.gov

Eastern Washington

Chelan County
Douglas County
King County
(Eastern – Bellevue, Carnation, Duvall, Fall City, Issaquah, Maple Valley, North Bend, Redmond, Sammamish, Snoqualmie, and Snoqualmie Pass)
Kittitas County

Don Sage, Inspector 2
519 Grant Road
East Wenatchee, WA 98802-5459
Cell: 509-670-8232
Fax: 509-886-6510
Email: Donald.Sage@Lni.wa.gov

 

Other Jurisdictions

Seattle, City of

Larry Leet
Boiler/Pressure Systems Inspector/Chief
700 5th Avenue Suite 2000
PO Box 34019
Seattle, WA 98124-4019
Phone: 206-684-8459
Fax: 206-386-4039
Email: Larry.Leet@seattle.gov
www.seattle.gov
Operator exam requests:
206-684-5174

Spokane, City of

Ed Kimbrel
Boiler/Pressure Vessel Chief Inspector
Dept of Code Enforcement
808 W Spokane Falls Blvd
Spokane, WA 99201-3343
Phone: 509-625-6313
Fax: 509-625-6124
Email: EKimbrel@spokanecity.org

 

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve