Site Alert

WorkerWeb and ProviderWeb online claim filing are down for maintenance until Monday, October 27th. We apologize for any inconvenience.

L&I Boiler Inspectors

Click on your area on the state map below to find contact information for the appropriate boiler inspector (or go to other jurisdictions to see the boiler inspectors for Seattle or Spokane). Contact them for more information about boiler and pressure vessel safety requirements.

Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of  boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions Map of boiler inspector regions

L&I Boiler Inspector Supervisor
State Wide

 

Bruce Weech, Supervisor
525 E College Way, Suite H
Mount Vernon, Wash. 98273
Phone: 360-416-3071
Cell: 360-661-0372
Fax: 360-416-3032
Email: Bruce.Weech@Lni.wa.gov

L&I Boiler Inspectors
Northwest Washington

Whatcom County
Skagit County
San Juan County
Island County
Snohomish County
(north)

Linda Williamson, Inspector 1
1720 Ellis Street, Suite 200
Bellingham, Wash. 98225-4647
Phone: 360-647-7317
Cell: 360-815-0446
Fax: 360-647-7310
Email: Linda.Williamson@Lni.wa.gov

North King County (north of I-90)
Snohomish County (south)

Steve Osterbur, Inspector 1
729 100th Street SE
Everett, Wash. 98208-3727
Phone: 425-290-1345
Cell: 425-754-0845
Fax: 425-290-1399
Email: Stephan.Osterbur@Lni.wa.gov

South King County
(See also City of Seattle inspectors.)

Michael Low, Inspector 1
12806 Gateway Drive S
Tukwila, Wash. 98168-3311
Phone: 206-835-1066
Cell: 206-402-9489
Fax: 206-835-1099
Email: Michael.Low@Lni.wa.gov

North King County

Tim Cleary, Inspector 1
616 120th Ave NE, Suite C201
Bellevue, Wash. 98005-3000
Phone: 425-990-1457
Cell: 206-953-3777
Fax: 425-990-1445
Email: Timothy.Cleary@Lni.wa.gov

Western Washington (Central)

Pierce County

Karen Boyd, Inspector 2
950 Broadway, Suite 200
Tacoma, Wash. 98402-4453
Phone: 253-596-3802
Cell: 253-377-9387
Fax: 253-596-3956
Email: Karen.Boyd@Lni.wa.gov

Tacoma
Kitsap County
Jefferson County
Clallam County

John Norris, Inspector 1
500 Pacific Ave, Suite 400
Bremerton, Wash. 98337-1904
Phone: 360-415-4027
Cell: 253-312-4623
Fax: 360-415-4047
Email: John.Norris@Lni.wa.gov

Southwest Washington

L&I Main Office - Olympia/Tumwater

Tony Oda, Chief Boiler/Pressure Vessel Inspector
Mailing address:
   P.O. Box 44410
   Olympia, Wash. 98504-4410
Physical Address:
   7273 Linderson Way SW
   Tumwater, Wash. 98501
Phone: 360-902-5270
Cell: 360-561-8441
Fax: 360-902-5292
Email: Anthony.Oda@Lni.wa.gov

Mike Carlson, Inspector 3 (Technical Specialist)
Mailing address:
   P.O. Box 44410
   Olympia, Wash. 98504-4410
Physical Address:
   7273 Linderson Way SW
   Tumwater, Wash. 98501
Phone: 360-902-4983
Cell: 360-280-4228
Fax: 360-902-5292
Email: Michael.Carlson@Lni.wa.gov

Thurston County
Grays Harbor County
Pacific County
Lewis County (Hwy 12 & North)
Mason County

Tony Tseng, Inspector 1
7273 Linderson Way SW
Tumwater, Wash. 98501-5414
Phone: 360-725-9214
Cell: 360-704-0327
Fax: 360-902-5437
Email: Tony.Tseng@Lni.wa.gov

Lewis County (South of Hwy 12)
Wahkiakum County
Cowlitz County
Skamania County
Clark County

Klickitat County

Dave Sumpter, Inspector 2
312 SE Stone Mill Drive, Suite 120
Vancouver, Wash. 98684-3508
Phone: 360-896-2359
Cell: 360-772-0157
Fax: 360-896-2345
Email: David.Sumpter@Lni.wa.gov

North Central Washington

Adams County (east of 395 & north of I-90)
Asotin County, Columbia County,
Garfield County, Lincoln County,
Pend Oreille County
Spokane County
Stevens County
Whitman County

Mike Toone, Inspector 1
901 N Monroe Street, Suite 100
Spokane, Wash. 99201-2149
Phone: 509-324-2583
Cell: 509-385-7728
Fax: 509-324-2636
Email: Mike.Toone@Lni.wa.gov

South Central Washington

Adams County (south of I-90 and west of 395)
Benton County
Franklin County
Klickitat County

Walla Walla County
Yakima County

Mike Setterlund, Inspector 1
15 W Yakima Ave. Suite 100
Yakima, Wash. 98902-3480
Phone: 509-454-3702
Cell: 509-440-3737
Fax: 509-454-3710
Email: Mike.Setterlund@Lni.wa.gov

Eastern Washington

Chelan County
Douglas County
Ferry County
Grant County
Kittitas County
Okanogan County
Yakima County

(See also City of Spokane inspectors.)

Don Sage, Inspector 2
519 Grant Road
East Wenatchee, Wash. 98802-5459
Phone: 509-886-6557
Cell: 509-670-8232
Fax: 509-886-6510
Email: Donald.Sage@Lni.wa.gov

 

Other Jurisdictions

Seattle, City of

Larry Leet
Boiler/Pressure Systems Inspector/Chief
700 5th Avenue, Suite 2000
P.O. Box 34019
Seattle, Wash. 98124-4019
Phone: 206-684-8459
Fax: 206-386-4039
Email: Larry.Leet@seattle.gov
www.seattle.gov
Operator Exam Requests:
206-684-5174

Spokane, City of

Ed Kimbrel
Boiler/Pressure Vessel Chief Inspector
Dept of Code Enforcement
808 W Spokane Falls Blvd.
Spokane, Wash. 99201-3343
Phone: 509-625-6313
Fax: 509-625-6124
Email: EKimbrel@spokanecity.org

 

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.