Elevator Inspectors & Central Office Staff

To contact the L&I elevator inspectors for your area, click your area on the state map below.

Central Washington Western Washington (Central ) King County Eastern Washington Southwest Washington Northwest Washington Tumwater Main Office
Other jurisdictions

Tumwater Central Office: 360-902-6130
Toll-Free: 1-800-705-1411
Email: ElevatorSect@Lni.wa.gov
Fax: 360-902-6132

 
Dotty Stanlaske, Chief Elevator Inspector
Dotty.Stanlaske@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6456
Cell: 360-999-0592

Wayne Molesworth, Operations Manager
Wayne.Molesworth@Lni.wa.gov
Cell: 509-850-6942

Jim Runyan, Training Technical Specialist
James.Runyan@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 503-510-8700
Cell: 360-918-4246
Leon Caril, Field Technical Specialist
Leon.Caril@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 206-835-1097
Cell: 206-786-8366
Candace Lau, Plan Review Technical Specialist
Candace.Lau@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 425-290-5251
Cell: 360-951-7740
Mandy Ortega, Program Specialist 2
Mandy.Ortega@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6131
Melissa Eriksen, Administrative Assistant / Secretary Supervisor
Melissa.Eriksen@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6129
 
Licensing / Account Updates / Corrected Inspection Reports / Accounts Receivable / Penalties  
Kevin Arnold, Customer Service Specialist 2
Kevin.Arnold@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6128
 
Suzanne Workman, Customer Service Specialist 2
Suzanne.Workman@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-5898
 
 

 

L&I Field Offices

Northwest Washington

Island County
San Juan County
Skagit County
Snohomish County
Whatcom County

Supervisor:  Rich Metcalfe
Richard.Metcalfe@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1322
Cell: 206-786-1922



Vacant    MS: TB26
**FOR INSPECTIONS PLEASE CALL:**
Scott Sandvigen 360-661-0495
Scott Clement 206-379-1295

Serving Zip Codes: 98020, 98021, 98026, 98037, 98043, 98087 and 98275

Rene Behrendt
Rene.Behrendt@Lni.wa.gov   MS: BHAM
Cell: 360-661-0498

Serving Zip Codes: 98220, 98221, 98225, 98226, 98227, 98229, 98230, 98231, 98232, 98243, 98245, 98247, 98248, 98250, 98261, 98262, 98264, 98276,98279 and 98295


Scott Sandvigen
Scott.Sandvigen@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Cell: 360-661-0495

Serving Zip Codes: 98012, 98204 (Boeing Only), 98223, 98224, 98233, 98236, 98237, 98238, 98239, 98241, 98249, 98251, 98252, 98253, 98257, 98258, 98260, 98271, 98272, 98273, 98274, 98277, 98282, 98283, 98284, 98288, 98290, 98292, 98294, 98296 and All Ferries


Scott Clement
Scott.Clement@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Cell: 206-379-1295

Serving Zip Codes: 98201, 98203, 98204 (Excluding Boeing), 98205, 98206, 98208 and 98270

King County

For City of Seattle information, see Other Jurisdictions

King County

Supervisor:  Rich Metcalfe
Richard.Metcalfe@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1322
Cell: 206-786-1922


Michael Jones
Michael.L.Jones@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1094
Cell: 206-786-8364

Serving Zip Codes: 98138, 98148, 98158, 98168, and 98188


Vacant MS: TB52
**FOR PERMITTED INSPECTIONS ONLY PLEASE CALL**
Michael Jones 206-786-8364
Perry McKenzie 206-786-8367
**FOR CPH INSPECTIONS ONLY PLEASE CALL**
Scott Clement 206-379-1295

Serving Zip Codes: 98101, 98102, 98104, 98105, 98107, 98109, 98111, 98112, 98116, 98119, 98121, 98124, 98126, 98134, 98136 and 98191


Vacant   MS: TB52
**FOR RESIDENTIAL INCLINED STAIR CHAIRS ONLY**
Please call Pat Kelly: 206-446-8177

Serving Zip Codes: 98004 and 98039


Vacant   MS: TB52
**FOR PERMITTED INSPECTIONS ONLY PLEASE CALL**
Michael Jones: 206-786-8364
Perry McKenzie: 206-786-8367

Serving Zip Codes: 98055, 98056, 98057, 98106, 98108, 98118, 98122, 98144, 98146, 98166, and 98178


Perry McKenzie
Perry.McKenzie@Lni.wa.gov    MS: TB52
Cell: 206-786-8367

Serving Zip Codes: 98001, 98002, 98010, 98022, 98025, 98027, 98030, 98031, 98032, 98038, 98042, 98050, 98051, 98058, 98059, 98062, 98063, 98064, 98068, 98071 and 98092


Tim Stolmeier
Timothy.Stolmeier@Lni.wa.gov    MS: NB75
Cell: 206-786-8365

Serving Zip Codes: 98004, 98009 and 98039


Jim Roberts
Jim.Roberts@Lni.wa.gov    MS: TB52
Cell: 206-454-9168

Serving Zip Codes: 98014, 98019, 98024, 98029, 98033, 98034, 98045, 98053, 98065, 98072, 98077 and 98083


Daniel Bartholomew
Daniel.Bartholomew@Lni.wa.gov  MS: NB75
Cell: 425-754-0813

Serving Zip Codes: 98052 and 98073


T. Pat Kelly
Timothy.Kelly@Lni.wa.gov    MS: TB52
Cell: 206-786-0561
Serving Zip Codes: 98005, 98006, 98007, 98008, 98040, 98074 and 98075


Rob Sweet
Robert.Sweet@Lni.wa.gov    MS: TB52
Cell: 206-516-9787


Serving Zip Codes: 98011, 98028, 98041, 98103, 98115, 98117, 98125, 98133, 98145, 98155, 98160, 98177, 98189, 98195 and 98199

Western Washington — Central

Clallam County
Jefferson County
Kitsap County
Pierce County

South King County

Supervisor:  Rich Metcalfe
Richard.Metcalfe@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1322
Cell: 206-786-1922


Joe Durand
Joseph.Durand@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Cell: 253-377-5448

Serving Zip Codes: 98388, 98403, 98405, 98406, 98407, 98409, 98411, 98327, 98416, 98430, 98433, 98439, 98464, 98465, 98466, 98467, 98498 and 98499


Allen McKenzie
Allen.McKenzie@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Cell: 253-355-9853

Serving Zip Codes: 98023, 98047, 98198, 98321, 98323, 98328, 98338, 98003, 98348, 98352, 98354, 98360, 98371, 98372, 98373, 98374, 98375, 98387, 98390, 98391, 98396, 98397, 98424, 98444, 98445, 98446 and 98447


Leonard Fleming
Leonard.Fleming@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Cell: 253-355-9699

Serving Zip Codes: 98401, 98402, 98404, 98408, 98418, 98421 and 98422


David Cates
David.Cates@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WB07
Cell: 253-363-0363

Serving Zip Codes: 98110, 98303, 98310, 98311, 98312, 98332, 98333, 98070, 98335, 98337, 98346, 98362, 98363, 98366, 98367, 98368, 98370, 98382, 98383, 98465, 98326, 98331, 98332, 98333, 98345, 98353, 98359, 98363, 98364, 98365, 98376, 98378 and 98382

Southwest Washington

Clark County
Cowlitz County
Grays Harbor County
Klickitat County
Lewis County
Mason County
Pacific County
Skamania County
Thurston County
Wahkiakum County

Supervisor:  Rich Metcalfe
Richard.Metcalfe@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1322
Cell: 206-786-1922


Sergey Dolgikh
Sergey.Dolgikh@lni.wa.gov    MS: 4480
Cell: 360-890-5666

Serving Zip Codes: 98501, 98503, 98504, 98505, 98507, and 98513


Steve Hamilton
Steve.Hamilton@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WA42
Cell: 360-239-7006

Serving Zip Codes: 98501, 98502, 98506, 98508, 98509, 98511, 98512, 98516, 98520, 98258, 98535, 98537, 98541, 98548, 98550, 98557, 98558, 98563, 98569, 98576, 98577, 98580, 98584, 98586, 98587, 98590, 98595, 98597, 98624, 98631, 98638, 98640, and 98901


Don Pyne
Don.Pyne@Lni.wa.gov   MS: S10
Cell: 360-355-6611

Serving Zip Codes: 98356, 98631, 98377, 98531, 98532, 98538, 98563, 98564, 98565, 98570, 98576, 98579, 98589, 98591, 98596, 98601, 98604, 98607, 98611, 98612, 98625, 98626, 98632, 98642, 98649, 98671, and 98674


Jesse Mier
Jesse.Mier@Lni.wa.gov   MS14
Phone: 360-896-2324
Cell: 360-957-2330

Serving Zip Codes: 98605, 98606, 98610, 98613, 98620, 98629, 98635, 98639, 98648, 98660, 98661, 98662, 98663, 98664, 98665, 98666, 98672, 98673, 98675, 98682, 98683, 98684, 98685, and 98686

Central Washington

Adams County
Benton County
Chelan County
Columbia County
Douglas County
Franklin County
Grant County
Kittitas County
Okanogan County
Yakima County

Supervisor:  Rich Metcalfe
Richard.Metcalfe@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1322
Cell: 206-786-1922


Rick Redfern
Richard.Redfern@Lni.wa.gov    MS: EWEN
Cell: 509-969-5457

Serving Zip Codes: 98801, 98802, 98812, 98815, 98816, 98817, 98821, 98822, 98823, 98824, 98826, 98827, 98828, 98830, 98831, 98832, 98836, 98840, 98841, 98844, 98845, 98846, 98847, 98848, 98850, 98851, 98855, 98856, 98857, 98858, 98860, 98862, 98901, 98922, 98925, 98926, 98950, 99115, 99116, 99133, 99135, 99207, 99321, 99326, 99344, 99349, 99352, and 99357


Scott Rudder
Scott.Rudder@Lni.wa.gov     MS: KENN
Cell: 509-770-0749

Serving Zip Codes: 98605, 98620, 98671, 98672, 98837, 99004, 99012, 99016, 99017, 99018, 99019, 99030, 99031, 99032, 99033, 99037, 99039, 99128, 99130, 99170, 99171, 99174, 99206, 99301, 99330, 99333, 99335, 99341, 99343, 99345, 99350, 99363, and 99371

Daimon.Parker
Daimon.Parker@Lni.wa.gov   MS: KENN
Phone: 509-735-0912
Cell: 509-212-1444

Serving Zip Codes: 99102, 99104, 99111, 99113, 99121, 99125, 99158, 99161, 99163, 99164, 99176, 99179, 99324, 99328, 99347, 99348, 99361, 99362, 99363, 99402 and 99403


Eastern Washington

For City of Spokane information, see Other Jurisdictions.

Adams County
Asotin County
Ferry County
Garfield County
Lincoln County
Pend Oreille County
Stevens County
Spokane County
Walla Walla County
Whitman County

Supervisor:  Rich Metcalfe
Richard.Metcalfe@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1322
Cell: 206-786-1922


David Stockham
David.Stockham@Lni.wa.gov    MS: SPOK
Cell: 509-220-5118

Serving Zip Codes: 99001, 99003, 99005, 99006, 99008, 99012, 99013, 99021, 99022, 99025, 99026, 99027, 99029, 99040, 99101, 99103, 99109, 99110, 99114, 99117, 99122, 99130, 99134, 99137, 99139, 99141, 99143, 99148, 99153, 99155, 99156, 99159, 99160, 99166, 99169, 99173, 99180, 99181, 99185, 99201, 99202, 99203, 99204, 99205, 99207, 99208, 99209, 99211, 99212, 99213, 99216, 99217, 99218, 99220, 99223, 99224, 99251 and 99260


Kelly McKenzie   
Kelly.McKenzie@Lni.wa.gov    MS: KENN
Cell: 509-592-060
6

Serving Zip Codes: 98901, 98902, 98903, 98907, 98908, 98921, 98923, 98930, 98932, 98935, 98936, 98937, 98942, 98944, 98948, 98951, 98952, 98953, 99301, 99320, 99323, 99336, 99337, 99338, 99352 and 99354

 

Other Jurisdictions

City of Seattle

Paul Jones, Chief Program Manager
Phone: 206-684-8453
Email: paul.jones@seattle.gov

Alan Sorensen
Phone: 206-684-8456
Email: alan.sorensen@seattle.gov
700 Fifth Avenue
PO Box 34019
Seattle WA 98124-4019

City of Spokane

Tom Smith, Elevator Inspector - North
Phone: 509-625-6182
Email: tsmith@spokanecity.org

Duane Leopard, Elevator Inspector – South
Phone: 509-625-6129
Email: dleopard@spokanecity.org

Building Services
808 West Spokane Falls Blvd.
Spokane WA 99201
Fax: 509-625-6124

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve