Elevator Inspectors

Click on your area on the state map below to see the L&I elevator inspectors and program staff for your area.

Central Washington Western Washington (Central ) King County Eastern Washington Southwest Washington Northwest Washington Tumwater Main Office
Other jurisdictions

Tumwater Main Office - 360-902-6130

Toll-Free: 1-800-705-1411   Fax: 360-902-6132    (State Mail:) MS 4480
Jack Day, Chief Elevator Inspector
Jack.Day@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6128
Becky Ernstes, Central Office Technical Specialist
Becky.Ernstes@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6456
Corki Stamey, Secretary Supervisor
Corrinne.Stamey@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6129
Mike Wilson, Field Technical Specialist
Michael.Wilson@Lni.wa.gov
Cell: 253-377-5495
Kerri Garcia, Customer Service Specialist 2
Kerri.Garcia@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-5731 

Paoakalani (Paoa) Naipo, Office Assistant 3
Paoakalani.Naipo@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-5898
Melissa Lemons, Office Assistant
Melissa.Lemons@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-5731
 
 

 

L&I Field Offices

Northwest Washington

Island County
San Juan County
Skagit County
Snohomish County
Whatcom County

Supervisor:  Rich Metcalfe
Richard.Metcalfe@Lni.wa.gov   MS: NB75
Phone: 425-990-1461


Candace Lee
Candace.Lee@Lni.wa.gov    MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1350
Cell: 425-754-0849
Fax: 425-290-1399

Serving Zip Codes: 98020, 98026, 98036, 98037, 98043, 98087, 98177, 98133, 98160, 98203, 98204, 98206 and 98275


Rene Behrendt
Rene.Behrendt@Lni.wa.gov   MS: BHAM
Phone: 360-647-7291
Cell: 360-661-0498

Serving Zip Codes: 98220, 98221, 98225, 98226, 98227, 98229, 98230, 98231, 98232, 98233, 98237, 98245, 98247, 98248, 98250, 98261, 98262, 98264, 98276, 98283, 98284, 98286, 98295 and Ferries


Scott Sandvigen
Scott.Sandvigen@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1323
Cell: 360-661-0495

Serving Zip Codes: 98014, 98019, 98024, 98072, 98077, 98204, 98205, 98208, 98223, 98224, 98236, 98238, 98239, 98241, 98249, 98251, 98252, 98257, 98258, 98260, 98270, 98271, 98272, 98273, 98274, 98277, 98282, 98288, 98290, 98292, 98294, 98296 and Ferries


Steve Astley
Steven.Astley@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1348
Cell: 206-786-0103

Serving Zip Codes: 98011, 98012, 98021, 98028, 98041, 98125, 98155 and 98201

King County

For City of Seattle information, see Other Jurisdictions

King County

Supervisor:  Rich Metcalfe
Richard.Metcalfe@Lni.wa.gov   MS: NB75
Phone: 425-990-1461
Cell: 206-786-1922


Michael Jones
Michael.L.Jones@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1094
Cell: 206-786-8364

Serving Zip Codes: 98031, 98055, 98056, 98057, 98058, 98059, 98064, and 98188 (Except SeaTac Airport)


Sterling Shaw
Sterling.Shaw@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB04A
Phone: 206-515-2826
Cell: 206-786-8371

Serving Zip Codes: 98101, 98103, 98104, 98105, 98107, 98109, 98111, 98115, 98117, 98119, 98121, 98191, 98195 and 98199


Raymond Connor
Raymond.Connor@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1023
Cell: 206-786-0561

Serving Zip Codes: 98004 (South of NE 8th Street), 98006, 98027, 98029, 98045, 98050, 98052, 98053 and 98065


Leon Caril
Leon.Caril@Lni.wa.gov    MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1096
Cell: 206-786-8366

Serving Zip Codes: 98040, 98102, 98106, 98108, 98112, 98116, 98118, 98122, 98124, 98126, 98134,98136, 98144, 98146, 98148, 98158, 98166, 98168, 98178, and 98188 (SeaTac Airport Only)


Perry McKenzie
Perry.McKenzie@Lni.wa.gov    MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1095
Cell: 206-786-8367

Serving Zip Codes: 98001, 98002, 98003, 98010, 98013, 98022, 98023, 98025, 98030, 98031, 98032, 98038, 98042, 98047, 98051, 98068, 98070, 98071, 98092 and 98198


Rick Redfern
Richard.Redfern@Lni.wa.gov    MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1142
Cell: 206-786-8363

Serving Zip Codes: 98005, 98007, 98008, 98009, 98033, 98034, 98052, 98053, 98073, 98074, 98075 and 98083


Dan Bartholomew
Dan.Bartholomew@Lni.wa.gov  MS: NB75
Phone: 425-990-1423
Cell: 425-754-0813

Serving Zip Codes: 98052, 98053, 98073, 98074 and 98075

Western Washington — Central

Clallam County
Jefferson County
Kitsap County
Pierce County

Supervisor:  John Cote
John.Cote@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3939
Cell: 360-340-0744

Joe Durand (North and West Tacoma)
Joseph.Durand@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3896
Cell: 253-377-5448
Fax: 253-596-3956

Allen McKenzie (Puyallup and South Tacoma)
Allen.McKenzie@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3825
Cell: 253-355-9853
Fax: 253-596-3956

Leonard Fleming (Tacoma and East Tacoma)
Leonard Fleming@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3814
Cell: 253-355-9699
Fax: 253-596-3956

Scotty Farrell (Clallam, Kitsap and Jefferson Counties)
Scotty.Farrell@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3906
Cell: 253-381-8694
Fax: 253-596-3956

Southwest Washington

Clark County
Cowlitz County
Grays Harbor County
Klickitat County
Lewis County
Mason County
Pacific County
Skamania County
Thurston County
Wahkiakum County

Supervisor:  John Cote
John.Cote@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3939
Cell: 360-340-0744

Steve Hamilton (Olympia/Aberdeen)
Steve.Hamilton@Lni.wa.gov   MS: 4810
Phone: 360-239-7006
Cell: 360-239-7006

Jesse Mier (Kelso)
Jesse.Mier@Lni.wa.gov    MS: S10
Phone: 360-575-6934
Cell: 360-957-2330
Fax: 360-690-9560

John Miller (Vancouver)
John.Miller@Lni.wa.gov    MS: MS14
Phone: 360-896-2324
Cell: 360-239-0558
Fax: 360-896-2345

Central Washington

Adams County
Benton County
Chelan County
Columbia County
Douglas County
Franklin County
Grant County
Kittitas County
Okanogan County
Yakima County

Supervisor:  John Cote
John.Cote@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3939
Cell: 360-340-0744

Vacant

Landon Brown
Landon.Brown@Lni.wa.gov   MS:KENN
Phone: 509-735-0902
Cell: 509-770-0749

Eastern Washington

For City of Spokane information, see Other Jurisdictions

Adams County
Asotin County
Ferry County
Garfield County
Lincoln County
Pend Oreille County
Stevens County
Spokane County
Walla Walla County
Whitman County

Supervisor:  John Cote
John.Cote@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3939
Cell: 360-340-0744

Joe McCann
Joseph.McCann@Lni.wa.gov    MS: SPOK
Phone: 509-324-2567
Cell: 509-385-8234
Fax: 509-324-2618

Terry Rozell
Terry.Rozell@Lni.wa.gov   MS: PULL
Phone: 509-334-5870
Cell: 509-592-060
6

 

Other Jurisdictions

City of Seattle

Skip Buntin, Chief Elevator Inspector
700 5th Avenue, Suite 2000
Seattle, Washington 98104
Phone: 206-684-8453
Fax: 206-233-7902
Email: Skip.Buntin@seattle.gov

City of Spokane

Tom Smith, Elevator Inspector
Dept. of Bldg/Municipal Bldg.
808 West Spokane Falls Blvd.
Spokane, Washington 99201
Phone: 509-625-6182
Fax: 509-625-6124

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.