Site Alert

WorkerWeb and ProviderWeb online claim filing are down for maintenance until Monday, October 27th. We apologize for any inconvenience.

To apply for the plumber certification examination, the medical gas piping installer endorsement or reciprocal certification, print this application (448 KB PDF / 1.3 min) and follow the instructions.

All fees effective January 1, 2012

Fees for Plumber Examinations & Certification
Type of Fee Amount
Examination application $151.90 (per application)
Reciprocity application $151.90 (additional fee will be charged for issuance of certificate)
Trainee certificate issuance $45.20
Trainee certificate renewal $45.20 per year
120-day temporary permit $75.40 (Application for examination required, must qualify)
Journey Level/Residential specialty certificate renewal $121.60 (late fee within 90 days $243.20)
Medical gas endorsement application $55.90 (additional fee will be charged for issuance of endorsement)
Renewal of medical gas endorsement $83.60 (late fee within 90 days $167.20)
Reinstatement of suspended journey level/residential specialty certificate $243.90
Replacement of any certificate $20.50
Backflow Specialty renewal $83.90 (late fee within 90 days $167.80)
Reinstatement of suspended Backflow Specialty certificate $140.30
Domestic Pump/Pump &Irrigation Renewal $182.50 (late fee within 90 days $365.00)
Reinstatement of Domestic Pump/Pump &Irrigation $365.20
Inactive Status Fee $32.60
Certified letter Fee $32.60
Continuing Education new course fee $197.50
Continuing Education renewal fee $98.60

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.