Rules Under Development

Manufactured homes

Chapter 296-150, WAC

All updates for this rule:

Factory Assembled Structures (FAS), Manufactured Home Installer Training and Certification Program (Chapter 296-150I WAC)

The Factory Assembled Structures (FAS) Program is considering amendments to chapter 296-150I WAC, Manufactured Home Installer Training and Certification Program, as a result of House Bill 1329 (HB1329) (Chapter 10, Laws of 2017), which passed the legislature in 2017. The bill replaces the mandatory penalty of $1,000 for each infraction of manufactured home installation requirements with discretionary authority to issue a monetary penalty of no more than $250 for a first infraction and no more than $1,000 for a second or subsequent infraction. Rulemaking is needed to establish a penalty schedule for infractions for manufactured home installations as required by the bill and to modify the existing rules to comply with the new statutory requirements.801.

6/20/2017

PDF: Preproposal (CR-101)

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve