Site Alert

The Provider Directory has been restored, but has limited functionality. We are working to repair the missing features. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Get Help

Contacts in your area

You can use one of the contacts in the list below for more information on ergonomics and the services that L&I has to offer to Washington State employers and employees.

Out-of-state customers, please see below.

City Telephone # Email address
Everett 425-290-1369 Scott.Reiquam@Lni.wa.gov
Tukwila 206-835-1065 David.Conley@Lni.wa.gov
Spokane 509-324-2543 Mary.Yakawich@Lni.wa.gov
Tacoma 253-596-3917 Brian.Sahli@Lni.wa.gov
Kelso 360-575-6951 James.Lawrence@Lni.wa.gov
Wenatchee 509-886-6500 John.McFadden@Lni.wa.gov

Out-of-state customers

Out-of-state customers, please contact Rick Goggins at 360-902-5450, or send an email to ergonomics@Lni.wa.gov.

On-site ergonomics consultation

You may request an ergonomics consultation at your work site in Washington State. A consultation can help you identify hazards for musculoskeletal disorders and means to reduce them.

These services can be used to do the following:

  • Teach employees at your worksite to identify jobs that could cause injury by using one or more on-site job examples.
  • Identify methods and resources to reduce hazards.
  • Start an ergonomics program at your workplace, tailored to the specific needs of your industry.
  • Review an established ergonomics program and suggest modifications, when needed.

Outside consultants

Two national, non-profit organizations maintain lists of private consultants in ergonomics the Board of Certification in Professional Ergonomics (BCPE) (bcpe.org) and the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (HFES) (www.hfes.org).

Local area consultants can also be found through the Puget Sound Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (www.pshfes.org).

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

   © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve