Site Alert

The Provider Directory has been restored, but has limited functionality. We are working to repair the missing features. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Exams

Take the Training and Pass the Exam

The Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Training Course is a comprehensive course held over 1.5 days, including a 2-hour examination. Courses are held a minimum of 4 times throughout the year. See the 2019 training schedule.

About the examination

The certification examination is given at the end of the second day of training. It is an open-book examination covering material addressed in the installer training course.

A score of 70% or higher is required for certification. Applicants receiving a passing grade on the examination will become certified Washington State manufactured home installers. An installer certification license will be issued.

Auditing the training course

Anyone may attend the training class without taking the examination for certification. “Training Only” is offered at a reduced cost and attendees receive a certificate of attendance. This option is particularly useful for individuals who would like specific knowledge about installation but do not need certification.

 

Manufactured/Mobile Home Installer Training/Examination Schedule (All classes will be held at the local Labor & Industries office unless otherwise noted.)
Class Dates Location Class Times Application Cutoff Date
March 12-13, 2019 L&I Tumwater Office
7273 Linderson Way
Tumwater WA 98504
Day 1: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Day 2: 8 a.m. to noon
March 5, 2019
April 2-3, 2019 DSHS Building
8517 E Trent Ave
Spokane Valley WA
Day 1: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Day 2: 8 a.m. to noon
March 26, 2019
May 7-8, 2019 L&I Mt Vernon Office
525 E College Way Suite H
Mt Vernon WA
Day 1: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Day 2: 8 a.m. to noon
April 30, 2019
June 11-12, 2019 L&I Moses Lake Office
3001 W Broadway
Moses Lake WA 98837
Day 1: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Day 2: 8 a.m. to noon
June 4, 2019
July 23-24, 2019 L&I Vancouver Office
312 SE Stonemill Dr Suite 120
Vancouver WA 98684
Day 1: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Day 2: 8 a.m. to noon
July 16, 2019
Oct. 8-9, 2019 L&I Yakima Office
15 W Yakima Ave Suite 100
Yakima WA 98902
Day 1: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Day 2: 8 a.m. to noon
Oct. 1, 2019

 

Note: Day 1 consists of registration sign-in, issuance of installer training manual, and training. Day 2 consists of training completion and a 2-hour exam.

Application and payment must be received no later than the cutoff date for the class requested. Applications received after the cutoff date may be scheduled for the next available class due to time and/or class size limitations.

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

   © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve