Visit your local WorkSource Center to connect with an L&I Vocational Services Specialist who can help navigate your return to work after a workplace injury.

Your vocational services specialist (VSS) can provide you the tools, resources and guidance to help you identify and achieve your return to work goals.

Services include:

  • Supporting your return to work efforts.
  • Assisting with resumes, interviewing skills, and current job market information.
  • Evaluating needs, job readiness, job accommodations, and job development.
  • Career counseling and guidance.
  • Identifying education and/or training opportunities to update job skills.
  • Coordinating with WorkSource partners and community resources.
  • Education and assisting with Option 2 and Preferred Worker benefits.

Contact a vocational services specialist co-located in WorkSource centers throughout the state

Find your WorkSource location by county:
County WorkSource Location(s) Contact
Whatcom, Skagit, Island, and San Juan WorkSource Whatcom (Bellingham)
WorkSource Skagit (Mt. Vernon)
Worksource Island (Oak Harbor)
Michelle Lapointe, CDMS
michelle.lapointe@lni.wa.gov
Phone​: 360-982-1561
Fax: 360-704-1966​
Snohomish WorkSource Everett Donna Gillon, M.A., CRC
donna.gillon@lni.wa.gov
Phone​​: 425-258-6314
Fax: 360-704-1966​
King, and South Snohomish WorkSource North Seattle Cam Stein, CDMS
cameron.stein@lni.wa.gov
Phone​​: 425-961-2776
Fax: 360-704-1967​
King  WorkSource Auburn Cathy Spak, CDMS
catherine.spak@lni.wa.gov
Phone​​: 206-305-0168​
Fax: 360-704-1967​
King WorkSource Rainier Tiana Torres, B.A., CDMS
tiana.torres@lni.wa.gov
Phone​: 206-939-3822
Fax: 360-704-1967​
Kitsap, Jefferson, and Clallam​ WorkSource Kitsap County  (Silverdale)
WorkSource Clallam County  (Sequim)​
Chelsea Roe, M.A., CRC, CDMS
chelsea.roe@lni.wa.gov
Cell Phone​​: 360-535-9313
Fax: 360-308-2848​
Pierce WorkSource Pierce (Tacoma)​ Gillian Fox, M.A., CRC, VE gillian.fox@lni.wa.gov                        Cell Phone: 253-278-4610
Thurston, Grays Harbor, Mason, Pacific, and Lewis​ WorkSource Thurston County  (Olympia) Jean Edwards, CDMS
jean.edwards@lni.wa.gov
Cell Phone​​: 360-584-8827
Fax: 360-704-1962​
Clark, Cowlitz, Wahkiakum, Skamania y Klickitat​ WorkSource Vancouver Marilene Cannon, M.A., CRC,
CEAS I
marilene.cannon@lni.wa.gov
Cell Phone​​: 360-904-6308
Fax: 360-704-1962​
Benton, Franklin, Columbia, Walla Walla, Adams, and Grant​ WorkSource Columbia Basin (Kennewick)​ Michelle Bishop-Gardner, M.A., CRC, ABVE/D, CDMS, GCDF
michelle.bishopgardner@lni.wa.gov
Phone​​: 509-734-5297
Cell Phone​: 509-539-3647
Fax: 360-704-1968​
Yakima, Kittitas, Douglas, Chelan, and Okanogan​ WorkSource Yakima County (Union Gap) Cindy Verduzco, CDMS
cindy.verduzco@lni.wa.gov
Phone​​: 509-237-2071
Fax: 360-704-1968​
Spokane, Stevens, Lincoln, and Whitman WorkSource Spokane Ellen Nagourney, M.S., ABVE-D, CDMS, ACRE
ellen.nagourney@lni.wa.gov
Phone​​: 509-934-6597
Fax: 360-704-1979​