### Washington State Department of Labor & Industries

# What you need to know about filing a Driver Rights Complaint Form

Do you have the right form? Use this form to file a complaint about:

- Minimum compensation not paid.
- Unpaid tips and gratuities.
- Money deducted from pay without permission.
- Not being able to accrue or use paid sick time.
- Not being paid for paid sick time.
- Paid sick time notification.
- No reimbursement for tolls, fees, or surcharges.
- Notice of rights.
- Notices of rights in my preferred language.
- Driver receipts.
- Weekly trip notices.
- Rideshare company retaliation against me.
- Other please explain in Section C.

### If your complaint is about something else, see the <u>Complaint Guide</u> for what form to complete.

All rideshare drivers in Washington, regardless of immigration status, have a legal right to file a Driver Rights Complaint. We can investigate compensation complaints within 3 years of the date you should have been paid, beginning January 1, 2023. Learn more about your rights at www.Lni.wa.gov/TNCDrivers.

### Tips for completing this form:

- Try to not skip any questions. Fill out the form clearly and completely. The more information you can give us, the faster we can help you.
- Send us any documentation you have to support your complaint. Examples include: copies of pay statements, receipts, signed agreements, any communications with the rideshare company, or even your personal record listing passenger rides.

### After you file your complaint, we will:

- Contact you to let you know we have received your complaint. We may ask you for more information before we can start the investigation.
- Contact the rideshare company. L&I will tell the rideshare company that you filed a Driver Rights Complaint and send a copy of your complaint. When investigating complaints, rideshare companies must open their timekeeping and pay records so we can determine if compensation/paid sick time are owed. Driver Rights Complaints are subject to public disclosure.
- Investigate your compliant. We will make a decision within 60 days (90 days for retaliation complaints) or notify you if we need more time to investigate.

### Complaints we cannot help with:

- Compensation or other allegations you are claiming for is before the effective date of the law (January 1, 2023) or from more than 3 years ago.
- Passenger rides entirely outside of Washington.

If you're being assisted with your complaint by a lawyer or advocate, please notify the investigating agent.

### Continue to next pay for form.

F700-219-000 Driver Rights Complaint Form 01-2023



## **Driver Rights Complaint Form**

**Employment Standards** 

360-902-5316 or 1-866-219-7321

### Section A – My Information

Preferred Language:	Amharic	Arabic	🗌 Chinese Simplifi		ese Traditional
🗌 Dari	French	🗌 Hindi	🗌 Oromo	🗌 Punja	abi
🗌 Russian	🗌 Somali	🗌 Soninke	Spanish 🗌	🗌 Tigrir	iya
Uietnamese	Other:				-
Name (As it appears on your ID – First Middle Last Name)					
Mailing Address			City	State	Zip Code
Phone Number	Email Ad	dress			
Secondary Contact		Secondary Contact Phone Number			

### Section B – Rideshare Company

Name of Company

### Section C – Details Supporting Your Complaint

Date you started driving for this company	When did you last drive for this company?
My complaint is for the following period of time	
Start Date:	End Date:

Check all that apply:

Minimum compensation not paid	Unauthorized deductions	Weekly trip notices are missing/wrong/incomplete
Unpaid tips/gratuities	Paid sick time	Did not receive paid sick time notification
No reimbursement for tolls, fees, or surcharges	Company did not provide notice of rights or did not receive in preferred language	Retaliation
Electronic receipt is missing/wrong/incomplete	Other:	

Information needed to process your complaint.

The more questions you can answer, the faster we can process your complaint.

Compensation / paid sick time owed	# recorded passenger platform hours this period?	
\$ Hours:		

### Continue to next page

How often are you paid?			
	wo weeks		
What were the scheduled payday(s) for the	compensation / sick time y	ou are claiming?	Do you receive pay statements?
			Yes No Don't Know
Have you asked the rideshare company for	your compensation / sick ti	me but were	If "Yes", on what dates did you ask?
Yes No Don't Know			
If you owe the rideshare company any mon	ley or have any of their prop	perty?	If money, how much?
Yes No Don't Know			
If you owe the rideshare company money o	or nave their property, please	e describe. If you r	had a written agreement, L&I will need a
сору.			
Did you receive partial payment?	We	ere other drivers al	so not naid?
$\square$ Yes $\square$ No $\square$ Don't Know		Yes No	Don't Know
Tell us in detail why are filing this complaint sheets if you need more room.	t and what reason the ridesi	nare company gav	e for not paying. You may attach additional
sheets if you need more room.			
			attack and a formula and the fi
What relevant records are you able to provi them later to L&I.	ide to support your complair	nt? You can either	attach copies of your records or submit
	☐ Written authorizat	tion of	Driver receipte
Rideshare company paid sick	deductions		Driver receipts
time policy		_	
Weekly trip notices	Personal trip reco	ords	Other:
Section D – Signature			

By submitting this form, I am confirming the information provided is accurate and true. I am also agreeing to cooperate and communicate with my assigned investigator. My name on this form constitutes my signature.

<u></u>	(D · · )	``
Signature	(Print or Ty	(ne)
orginataro	(1 1 1 1 2 0 1 1 )	

Date

#### Next Steps:

- 1. **Review and print the form.** Make sure the information is as completed and accurate as possible. Keep a copy for yourself.
- 2. Submit your form you can mail or drop off your form to your local L&I office. Need help finding your local office? Visit <u>www.Lni.wa.gov/Offices</u>.