Ready For Apprenticeship?

Apprenticeship preparation programs help you find and prepare for registered apprenticeship opportunities. Each recognized program listed below has working relationships with one or more registered apprenticeship program sponsors.

These programs are recognized by the Washington State Apprenticeship and Training Council (WSATC) and follow standards outlined in WSATC Policy 2012-03, as passed in April, 2012.

Learn more below and contact the program that best meets your needs to get enrolled and start building your career path today.

List of apprenticeship preparation programs

ANEW Pre-Apprenticeship Construction Education
Washington State Building & Construction Trades Council
PACE Training Facility
UW CERC
7543 – 63rd Avenue NE, Bldg. 5B
Seattle, WA 98115
Phone: 206-947-5362
Email: Diane@wabuildingtrades.org


ANEW Trades Rotation Program (TRP)
Apprenticeship and Nontraditional Employment for Women (ANEW)
550 SW 7th Street, Suite B305
Renton, WA 98057
Contact: Simone Bullinger, Outreach Specialist
Phone: 206-381-1384 or 253-318-9669
Email: simone@anewaop.org
Website: anewaop.org 


Cement Masons and Plasterers Apprenticeship Preparation Program
PO Box 81044
Seattle, WA 98108
Contact: Morgan Stonefield
Operations Manager
Email: concretetraining@trowelout.org
Phone: 206-762-9286


Computing For All Pre-Apprenticeship Program
Contact: Ritu Bahl, Executive Director
1311 108th Ave. NE
Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone: 425-890-3502
Email: ritu@computingforall.org


Construction Trades Apprenticeship Preparation (CTAP)
Department of Corrections/State Board of Community and Technical Colleges


FTINW Painters and Allied Trades Veterans Program

6770 East Marginal Way S., Bldg E. Ste. 102
Seattle, WA 98108
Contact: Chris Winters, Tribal/Military/Labor Specialist
Phone: 206-762-8332
Email: chris@iupatdc5.org
Website: www.ftinw.org


Green River Community College Carpentry Technology Program
Carpentry Technology Program Lead Instructor and Program Coordinator
Green River Community College
12401 SE 320th St. MS/TI
Auburn, WA 98002-3699
Contact: Glen D. Martin
Phone: 253-833-9111 Ext: 4208
Email: gmartin@greenriver.edu
Website: www.greenriver.edu/


Head Start to Construction
Phone: 509-319-4141
Website: www.headstarttoconstruction.org


Iron Workers #86 Pre-Apprenticeship Program
4550 S. 134th Place
Tukwila, WA 98168
Contact: James Owens
Apprenticeship Coordinator
Email: james@iw86appr.org
Phone: 206-244-2993


IUPAT Job Corps Pre-Apprenticeship Programs
Contact: James Purdy, NW Regional Field Coordinator
7320 Parkway Drive
Hanover, MD 210-76
Phone: 410-564-5870
Email: jpurdy@iupat.org


Longview School District Apprenticeship Preparation Program
2715 Lilac Street
Longview, WA 98632
Phone: 360-575-7810
Fax: 360-575-7231
Jill Diehl, Executive Director
Email: jdiehl@longview.k12.wa.us


Manufacturing Academy - AJAC
Aerospace Joint Apprenticeship Committee (AJAC)
8605 S. 212th Street
Kent, WA 98031
Contact: John Manning, Manufacturing Academy Program Manager
Phone: 425-625-6837
Email: jmanning@ajactraining.org
Mailing address: P.O. Box 80727,
Seattle, WA 98108
Website: www.ManufacturingAcademy.org


NEWTECH Skill Center
Spokane Public Schools
4141 N. Regal Street
Spokane, WA 99207
Contact: Suzanne Gretch, Career and Pre-Apprenticeship Coordinator
Phone: 509-354-7479 or 509-496-7684
Email: suzanneg@spokaneschools.org
Website: www.spokaneschools.org/newtech


Northwest Carpenters Institute Pre-Apprenticeship Program
20424 72nd Ave. S
Kent, WA 98032
Contact: Paula Resa
Program Coordinator
Email: presa@nwci.org
Phone: 253-312-0231


Palmer Pathways Prep
PO Box 7119
Tacoma, WA 98417
Contact: Jonathan Jackson, Executive Director
Email: jjackson@palmerscholars.org
Website: www.palmerscholars.org/pathways-scholar-prospects


Perry Technical Institute Agricultural & Diesel Equipment Technology (AET) Program
2011 W. Washington Ave
Yakima, WA 98903
Contact: Jason Lamiquiz, Associate Dean of Education
Phone: 509-453-0374
Email: jason.lamiquiz@perrytech.edu
Website: www.perrytech.edu
Additional information: Perry Technical Institute is a non-profit technical school.


Perry Technical Institute Construction Program
2011 W. Washington Ave
Yakima, WA 98903
Contact: Darin Peters, Department Head - Construction Program
Phone: 509-453-0374
Email: darin.peters@perrytech.edu
Website: www.perrytech.edu
Additional information: Perry Technical Institute is a non-profit technical school.


Perry Technical Institute Electrical Technology Program
2011 W. Washington Ave
Yakima, WA 98903
Contact: Adam Rieker, Department Head – Electrical Technology
Phone: 509-453-0374
Email: adam.rieker@perrytech.edu
Website: www.perrytech.edu
Additional information: Perry Technical Institute is a non-profit technical school.


Perry Technical Institute Welding Program
2011 W. Washington Ave
Yakima, WA 98903
Contact: Scott Hamway, Department Head - Welding Technology
Phone: 509-453-0737 or 509-895-5883 (main line)
Email: scott.hamway@perrytech.edu
Website: www.perrytech.edu
Additional information: Perry Technical Institute is a non-profit technical school.


Pierce County Skills Center (PCSC) Construction Trades Program}
16117 Canyon Rd. E
Puyallup, WA 98375
Contact: Michelle Ledbetter, Director
Phone: 253-800-4800
Email: mledbetter@bethelsd.org
Website: www.pcskillscenter.org
Additional Information: The Pierce County Skills Center serves high school juniors and seniors in Pierce County.


Pre-Apprenticeship Carpentry Training – PACT
Wood Technology Center - PACT, Seattle Colleges
2310 S. Lane St.
Seattle, WA 98144
Contact: Jerry Jordan, Director
Phone: 206-934-5460 or 206-934-4951
Email: woodtech.central@seattlecolleges.edu


Regional Apprenticeship Pathways (RAP)
4220 80th St. NE 
Marysville, WA 98270
Contact: Anne Carnell
Phone: 360-965-0035
Email:  anne_carnell@msvl.k12.wa.us


Seattle Conservation Corps
7727 63rd Ave NE Suite 201
Seattle, WA 98115
Email: Sloan.Whitaker@seattle.gov
Email: Rebecca.Burt@seattle.gov
Website: www.seattle.gov


Second Chance: Pre-Apprenticeship Carpentry Training (PACT)
Spokane Home Builders Association
5813 E. 4th Ave. Suite 201
Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Kim Waseca-Love, Director
Phone: 509-532-4990
Email: kimw@shba.com
Website: www.secondchanceinc.org


Skilled Trades Preparation
Spokane Community College Apprenticeship Center
1810 N Greene St MS 1080
Spokane, WA 99217 
Phone: 509-533-4600
Email: abeinquiry@scc.spokane.edu
Website: https://scc.spokane.edu/Become-a-Student/I-Need-Basic-Education/Get-Short-Term-Job-Training/Skilled-Trades-Program-(STP)


TLG Learning IT Pre-Apprenticeship Program
Nancy Gale
Phone: 425-460-2200
Website: https://career.tlglearning.com/


Trade Occupations Opportunity Learning Center
This program is temporarily closed.
Bates Technical College, in partnership with Sound Outreach
1106 Martin Luther King Jr. Way
Tacoma, WA 98405
Contact: Alanna Rodgers, Deputy Director, Sound Outreach
Phone: 253-593-2111
Email: info@soundoutreach.org
Website: www.soundoutreach.org


Trades Related Apprenticeship Coaching (TRAC)
Department of Corrections/State Board of Community and Technical Colleges
This program is not open for public enrollment.


TERO Vocational Training Center (TVTC)
11224 34th St NE Bldg. 16-368
Tulalip, WA 98271
William Burchett, Coordinator, 360-716-4744
Lisa Telford, Family Career Navigator, 360-716-4760


Vancouver Public Schools Construction Trades Program
Hudson Bay High School
4415 NW Washington St.
Vancouver, WA 98660
Contact: Erik Gunderson, National Board Certified Construction Trade Teacher
Phone: 206-651-6021
Email: erik.gunderson@vansd.org
Additional information: This program only serves currently enrolled Vancouver Public Schools Students.


Western Washington Masonry Trades Pre-Apprenticeship Program
6737 Corson Ave. S., Bldg. D-115
Seattle, WA 98108
Contact: Lowell Glodowski, Training Coordinator
Phone: 206-768-8333
Email: teammasonry@nwmasonrytraining.org
Mailing Address: PO Box 80763,
Seattle, WA 98018
Website: levelupnw.org


Yakima Valley Technical (YV Tech) Skills Center Green Energy/Electrical Technician Prep Program
1120 S. 18th Street
Yakima, WA 98901-3654
Contact: James Krueger, Electrical CTE Instructor
Phone: 509-573-5551, 509-573-5501, 509-573-5502
Email: Krueger.james@ysd7.org
Website: www.yvtech.com/programs/index.html?programid=21
Additional information: YV-Tech is a technical skills center that serves high school and GED students ages 16-21 living in the Yakima area and surrounding communities.


Youthbuild - Seattle
YouthCare
6737 Corson Ave. S., Bldg. B
Seattle, WA  98108
Contact: Jamie Rose Pinilla-O’Dea (she/her, they/them), Program Manager
Phone: 206-310-7423
Email: Jamie.pinilla-odea@youthcare.org
Website: https://youthcare.org/homeless-youth-services/employment/youthbuild/
Additional information: This is a 6-month pre-apprenticeship program.


YouthBuild-Spokane
NEWESD 101
2424 E Riverside Avenue
Spokane, WA 99202
Contact: Julie Stern, Program Assistant
Phone: 509-789-3708
Email: jstern@esd101.net


Youthbuild Tacoma
Goodwill Olympics & Rainier Region
714 S. 27th St.
Tacoma, WA 98409
Phone: 253-573-6510
Email: YouthBuild@goodwillwa.org
Website: www.goodwillwa.org

Related Resources

Contact Us

Mailing address

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
Apprenticeship Section
PO Box 44530
Olympia WA 98504-4530