Ready For Apprenticeship?

Apprenticeship preparation programs help you find and prepare for registered apprenticeship opportunities. Each recognized program listed below has working relationships with one or more registered apprenticeship program sponsors.

These programs are recognized by the Washington State Apprenticeship and Training Council (WSATC) and follow standards outlined in WSATC Policy 2012-03, as passed in April, 2012.

Learn more below and contact the program that best meets your needs to get enrolled and start building your career path today.

List of apprenticeship preparation programs

Apprenticeship and Nontraditional Employment for Women (ANEW)
550 SW 7th Street, Suite B305
Renton, WA 98057
Phone: 206-381-1384
Fax: 206-381-1389
Email: info@anewaop.org
Megan Clark, Outreach and Retention Specialist
Kerstin Torrescano, Training Coordinator


Cement Masons and Plasterers Apprenticeship Preparation Program
PO Box 81044
Seattle, WA 98108
Contact: Morgan Stonefield
Operations Manager
Email: concretetraining@trowelout.org
Phone: 206-762-9286


Clover Park Technical College Fundamental Skills in Manufacturing and Engineering
Clover Park Technical College
4500 Steilacoom Blvd SW
Lakewood, WA 98499
Website: www.cptc.edu
Contact: Michelle Barre
Email: Michelle.Barre@cptc.edu
Phone: 253-589-5583
Instructor: Tom Chesnes
Email: Thomas.Chesnes@cptc.edu
Phone: 253-589-5796


Computing For All Pre-Apprenticeship Program
Contact: Ritu Bahl, Executive Director
1311 108th Ave. NE
Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone: 425-890-3502
Email: ritu@computingforall.org


Construction Trades Apprenticeship Preparation (CTAP)
Purdy Correctional Facility
Contact/Mailing: Att: TRAC Program Steve Petermann,
9601 Bujacich Rd. NW, Gig Harbor WA 98332
Phone: 253-858-4299
Email: swpetermann@DOC1.WA.GOV


Direct Access to Laborers Education and Careers
Contact: Dale Bright, Director
502 S. 61st St.
Tacoma, WA 98408
Phone: 206-751-3311
Email: dalerbright@gmail.com


FTINW Painters and Allied Trades Veterans Program
Contact: Sarah Swarthout
Phone: 206-762-8332


Green River Community College Carpentry Technology Program
Carpentry Technology Program Lead Instructor and Program Coordinator
Green River Community College
12401 SE 320th St. MS/TI
Auburn, WA 98002-3699
Contact: Glen D. Martin
Phone: 253-833-9111 Ext: 4208
Email: gmartin@greenriver.edu
Website: www.greenriver.edu/


Head Start to Construction
2110 N. Fancher
Spokane, WA 99212
Phone: 509-319-4141
Trincy Hawkins
Email: thawkins@nwagc.org


Iron Workers #86 Pre-Apprenticeship Program
4550 S. 134th Place
Tukwila, WA 98168
Contact: James Owens
Apprenticeship Coordinator
Email: james@iw86appr.org
Phone: 206-244-2993


IUPAT Job Corps Pre-Apprenticeship Programs
Contact: James Purdy, NW Regional Field Coordinator
7320 Parkway Drive
Hanover, MD 210-76
Phone: 410-564-5870
Email: jpurdy@iupat.org


King County Pre-Apprenticeship Construction Education (KC PACE)
Washington State Building & Construction Trades Council
PACE Training Facility
UW CERC
7543 – 63rd Avenue NE, Bldg. 5B
Seattle, WA 98115
Phone: 206-947-5362
Email: Diane@wabuildingtrades.org


Longview School District Apprenticeship Preparation Program
2715 Lilac Street
Longview, WA 98632
Phone: 360-575-7810
Fax: 360-575-7231
Jill Diehl, Executive Director
Email: jdiehl@longview.k12.wa.us


Manufacturing Academy - AJAC
6770 E. Marginal Way S.Bldg. A-106
Seattle, WA 98108
Contact: Heather Weeks
Apprenticeship Preparation Manager
Email: hweeks@ajactraining.org
Phone: 206-773-0005
Website: www.ManufacturingAcademy.org


NEWTECH Skill Center
4141 N. Regal Street
Spokane, WA 99207
Phone: 509-354-7479
Suzanne Gretch, Career and Pre-Apprenticeship Coordinator


Northwest Carpenters Institute Pre-Apprenticeship Program
20424 72nd Ave. S
Kent, WA 98032
Contact: Paula Resa
Program Coordinator
Email: presa@nwci.org
Phone: 253-312-0231


Perry Technical Institute Agricultural & Diesel Equipment Technology (AET) Program
2011 W. Washington Ave
Yakima, WA 98903
Contact: Jason Lamiquiz, Associate Dean of Education
Email: jason.lamiquiz@perrytech.edu
Phone: 509-453-0374


Perry Technical Institute Construction Program
2011 W. Washington Ave
Yakima, WA 98903
Contact: Darin Peters, Department Head, Construction Program
Email: darin.peters@perrytech.edu
Phone: 509-453-0374


Perry Technical Institute Electrical Technology Program
Contact: Adam Rieker, Department Head, Electrical Program
2011 W. Washington Ave
Yakima WA 98903
Phone: 509-453-0374
Email: adam.rieker@perrytech.edu


Perry Technical Institute Welding Program
2011 W. Washington Ave
Yakima, WA 98903
Contact: Scott Hamway
Department Head, Welding Technology
Email: scott.hamway@perrytech.edu
Phone: 509-453-0374


Pierce County Skills Center (PCSC) Construction Trades Program
Michelle Ledbetter, Director
16117 Canyon Road East
Puyallup, WA 98375
Phone: 253-638-5950
Email: mledbetter@bethelsd.org


Regional Apprenticeship Pathways (RAP) Pre-Apprenticeship Program
4220 80th St NE
Marysville, WA 98270
Contact: Anne Carnell
Assistant CTE Director
Email: anne_carnell@msvl.k12.wa.us
Phone: 360-965-0035


Seattle Conservation Corps
7727 63rd Ave NE Suite 201
Seattle, WA 98115
Email: Sloan.Whitaker@seattle.gov
Email: Rebecca.Burt@seattle.gov
Website: www.seattle.gov


Seattle Vocational Institute – PACT
2120 South Jackson Street
Seattle, WA 98144
Phone: 206-934-4950
Lawrence Willis, Program Administration


Second Chance: Pre-Apprenticeship Carpentry Training (PACT)
Spokane Home Builders Association
5813 E. 4th Ave. Suite 201
Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Kim Waseca-Love, Director
Phone: 509-532-4990
Email: kimw@shba.com
Website: www.secondchanceinc.org


Skilled Trades Preparation (STP) Program - SCC Apprentice and Journeyman Training Center
1810 N Greene St, MS 1080
Spokane, WA 99217
Contact: Kenna May
Phone: 509-533-8098
Fax: 509-533-8618


TLG Learning IT Pre-Apprenticeship Program
Nancy Gale
Phone: 425-460-2200
Website: https://career.tlglearning.com/


Trade Occupations Opportunity Learning Center
Bates Technical College
2201 South 78th Street
Tacoma, WA 98409
Phone: 253-680-7565
Fax: 253-680-740
Kwana Wise, Wise Program Coordinator
Email: toolcenter@workforce-central.org


Trades Related Apprenticeship Coaching (TRAC)
Contact: Steven Petermann, TRAC Instructor
Mailing: Att: TRAC Program Steve Petermann,
9601 Bujacich Rd. NW
Gig Harbor, WA 98332
Phone: 253-858-4299
Email: swpetermann@DOC1.WA.GOV


TERO Vocational Training Center (TVTC)
11224 34th St NE Bldg. 16-368
Tulalip, WA 98271
William Burchett, Coordinator, 360-716-4744
Lisa Telford, Family Career Navigator, 360-716-4760


Vancouver Public Schools Construction Trades Program
Hudsons Bay High School
1601 E Mcloughlin Blvd
Vancouver, WA 98663
Building Construction Trades instructor: Aaron Pierce
Email: aaron.pierce@vansd.org


Western Washington Masonry Trades Pre-Apprenticeship Program
Contact: Lowell Glodowski
6737 Corson Ave. S., Bldg. D
Seattle, WA 98108
Phone: 206-768-8333
Email: lowell@nwmasonrytraining.org


Yakima Valley Technical (YV Tech) Skills Center
Green Energy/Electrical Technician Prep Program
1120 S. 18th Street
Yakima, WA 98901-3654
Phone: 509-573-5500
James Krueger


Youthbuild - Seattle (Youthcare)
2500 NE 54th Street
Seattle, WA 98105
Phone: 206-619-8982 or 1-800-495-7802
Melinda Glovengo


YouthBuild-Spokane
AmeriCorps Office
2424 E Riverside Avenue
Spokane, WA 99223
Phone: 509-789-3708
Melinda Glovengo


Youthbuild Tacoma
Goodwill Olympics & Rainier Region
714 S. 27th St. Tacoma, WA 98409
Phone: 253-573-6510
Email: YouthBuild@goodwillwa.org
Website: www.goodwillwa.org
Emily Slagle, Program Manager - emilys@goodwillwa.org
Michaela Woodmansee, Intake & Outreach Specialist - michaelaw@goodwillawa.org
Richard Jones, Construction Coordinator - richardj@goodwillwa.org

Related Resources

Contact Us

Mailing address

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
Apprenticeship Section
PO Box 44530
Olympia WA 98504-4530