Ready for apprenticeship?

Apprenticeship preparation programs help you find and prepare for registered apprenticeship opportunities. Each recognized program listed below has working relationships with one or more registered apprenticeship program sponsors.

These programs are recognized by the Washington State Apprenticeship and Training Council (WSATC) and follow standards outlined in WSATC Policy 2012-03, as passed in April, 2012.

Learn more below and contact the program that best meets your needs to get enrolled and start building your career path today.

List of apprenticeship preparation programs

Apprenticeship and Nontraditional Employment for Women (ANEW)
550 SW 7th Street, Suite B305
Renton, WA 98057
Phone: 206-381-1384
Fax: 206-381-1389
Email: info@anewaop.org
Megan Clark, Outreach and Retention Specialist
Kerstin Torrescano, Training Coordinator


Bates Technical College Trade Occupations Opportunity Learning Center (TOOL)
Bates Technical College
2201 South 78th St.
Tacoma, WA 98409

Contact: Kwana Wise/Wise Program Coordinator
Phone: 253-680-7565
Employment Case Manager: Venus Dean-Bullinger


Sound Outreach
Phone: 253-380-1658
Email: Venus@soundoutreach.org

Employment Coach: Brock Lintelmann
Sound Outreach
Phone: 253-593-2111
Email: Brock@soundoutreach.org


Clover Park Technical College Fundamental Skills in Manufacturing and Engineering
Clover Park Technical College
4500 Steilacoom Blvd SW
Lakewood, WA 98499
www.cptc.edu

Contact: Michelle Barre
Email: Michelle.Barre@cptc.edu
Phone: 253-589-5583
Instructor: Tom Chesnes
Email: Thomas.Chesnes@cptc.edu
Phone: 253-589-5796


Direct Access to Laborers Education and Careers
Contact: Dale Bright, Director
502 S. 61st St.
Tacoma, WA 98408
Phone: 206-751-3311
Email: dalerbright@gmail.com


FTINW Painters and Allied Trades Veterans Program
Contact: Sarah Swarthout
Phone: 206-762-8332


Green River College Carpentry Technology Program
Carpentry Technology Program Lead Instructor and Program Coordinator
Green River Community College
12401 SE 320th St. MS/TI
Auburn, WA 98002-3699

Contact: Glen D. Martin
Phone: 253-833-9111 EXT:4208
Email: gmartin@greenriver.edu
Website: www.greenriver.edu/


Ironworkers Pre-Apprenticeship Program
4550 S. 134th place
Tukwila, WA 98168
Phone: 206-244-2993
Email: greg@iw86appr.org


IUPAT Job Corps Pre-Apprenticeship Programs
Contact: James Purdy, NW Regional Field Coordinator
7320 Parkway Drive
Hanover, MD 210-76
Phone: 410-564-5870
Email: jpurdy@iupat.org


King County Pre-Apprenticeship Construction Education (KC PACE)
Washington State Building & Construction Trades Council
PACE Training Facility
UW CERC
7543 – 63rd Avenue NE, Bldg. 5B
Seattle, WA 98115
Phone: 206-947-5362
Email: Diane@wabuildingtrades.org


Manufacturing Academy - AJAC
Jim Johnson
Phone: 206-456-8859
Email: info@manufacturingacademy.org


NEWTECH Skill Center
4141 N. Regal Street
Spokane, WA 99207
Phone: 509-354-7479
Suzanne Gretch, Career and Pre-Apprenticeship Coordinator


Northwest Carpenters Institute Pre-Apprenticeship Program
Paula Resa
Pre-Apprenticeship Coordinator NWCI
Phone: 253-437-5235
Website: www.nwci.org


Pierce County Skills Center (PCSC) Construction Trades Program
Michelle Ledbetter, Director
16117 Canyon Road East
Puyallup, WA 98375
Phone: 253-638-5950
Email: mledbetter@bethelsd.org


Seattle Conservation Corps
7727 63rd Ave NE Suite 201
Seattle, WA 98115
Email: Sloan.Whitaker@seattle.gov
Email: Rebecca.Burt@seattle.gov
Website: www.seattle.gov


Seattle Vocational Institute – PACT
2120 South Jackson Street
Seattle, WA 98144
Phone: 206-934-4950
Lawrence Willis, Program Administration


Seattle Youthcare, Youth Build Pre-Apprenticeship Program
Toby Addington, Employment Training Manager
2500 NE 54th Street
Seattle, WA 98105
Phone: 206-475-5622
Email: toby.addington@youthcare.org


Second Chance: Pre-Apprenticeship Carpentry Training (PACT)
Spokane Home Builders Association
5813 E. 4th Ave. Suite 201
Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Kim Waseca-Love, Director
Phone: 509-532-4990
Email: kimw@shba.com
Website: www.secondchanceinc.org


SCC Apprentice and Journeyman Training
1810 N Greene St, MS 1080
Spokane, WA 99217
Phone: 509-533-8098
Fax: 509-533-8618
Kenna May


TLG Learning IT Pre-Apprenticeship Program
Nancy Gale
Phone: 425-460-2200
Website: www.TLGLearning.com


Trade Occupations Opportunity Learning Center
Bates Technical College
2201 South 78th Street
Tacoma, WA, 98409
Phone: 253-680-7565
Fax: 253-680-740
Kwana Wise, Wise Program Coordinator
Email: toolcenter@workforce-central.org


Tri-Cities Apprenticeship Preparation Program
Tri-Tech Skills Center
5929 W. Metaline
Kennewick, WA 99336
Phone: 509-222-7300
Lisa McKinney, Program Coordinator


TERO Vocational Training Center (TVTC)
11224 34th St NE Bldg. 16-368
Tulalip, WA 98271
Lynne Bansemer, Coordinator, 360-716-4746
Lisa Telford, Family Career Navigator, 360-716-4760


Vancouver Public Schools Construction Trades Program
Hudsons Bay High School
1601 E Mcloughlin Blvd
Vancouver WA 98663
Building Construction Trades instructor: Aaron Pierce
Email: aaron.pierce@vansd.org


Yakima Valley Technical (YV Tech) Skills Center
Green Energy/Electrical Technician Prep Program
1120 S. 18th Street
Yakima, WA 98901-3654
Phone: 509-573-5500
James Krueger


YouthCare’s YouthBuild – Seattle
2500 NE 54th Street
Seattle, WA 98105
Phone: 206-619-8982 or 1-800-495-7802
Melinda Glovengo


YouthBuild-Spokane
AmeriCorps Office
2424 E Riverside Avenue
Spokane, WA 99223
Phone: 509-789-3708
Melinda Glovengo


Youthbuild Tacoma
Goodwill Olympics & Rainier Region
714 S. 27th St. Tacoma, WA 98409
Phone: 253-573-6510|
Email: YouthBuild@goodwillwa.org
Website: www.goodwillwa.org
Emily Slagle, Program Manager - emilys@goodwillwa.org
Michaela Woodmansee, Intake & Outreach Specialist - michaelaw@goodwillawa.org
Richard Jones, Construction Coordinator - richardj@goodwillwa.org

Related Resources

Contact Us

  • apprentice@Lni.wa.gov
  • 360-902-5320
  • Fax: 360-902-4248

Mailing address

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
Apprenticeship Section
PO Box 44530
Tumwater WA 98504-4530