

Advisory Committee on Healthcare Innovation and Evaluation (ACHIEv)

AGENDA

Date: 24 July 2025 Time: 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM	Virtual Only:
	For Zoom click this link at the start of the meeting
David Folweiler, DC Chair John Meier Vice-Chair	Meeting number: 872 0152 8333 Password: IIHCAC1!
<u>Note</u>: All times are approximate and subject to change.	To dial in, call: 253-215-8782 Meeting number: 872 0152 8333 Password: 14473685

Purpose Statement

The purpose of the Advisory Committee on Healthcare Innovation and Evaluation (ACHIEv) is to help identify, implement, and evaluate initiatives that improve equity and access for workers and quality of health and return to work outcomes that benefit workers and the community.

*Denotes an action item

Min	Lead	Торіс
5	8:30 – 8:35 Kim Wallace	Virtual Meeting Tips
15	8:35 – 8:50 David Folweiler Kim Wallace Gary Franklin Victoria Rich	Introductions New Associate Medical Director – Deborah Havens, DO, MPH Review and Approve Agenda* Approve Minutes* Safety Tip
10	8:50 – 9:00 Brenda Heilman	Updates Agency Update
25	9:00 – 9:25 Brenda Heilman	Insurance Services Operational Health Dashboard
60	9:25 – 10:25 Kirsta Glenn	Continuation of Priority Topic: "Getting the worker the most appropriate care and return to work as quickly as possible." Discuss Contributing Factors - Time Loss Duration
30	10:25 – 10:55 Kirsta Glenn	Workers Compensation Policy Priorities
10	10:55 – 11:05	Break
15	11:05 – 11:20 Ciara High	Self-Insurance Office of the Ombuds
30	11:20 – 11:50 Troy Parks	Rulemaking - Medical Provider Network

	Washingto	n St	ate Department of
J	Labor	&	Industries

5	11:50 – 11:55 David Folweiler	Public Comment	
5	11:55 – 12:00 David Folweiler	 Wrap-up Debrief Meeting Agenda Requests for October 23, 2025 	

2025 Meetings: January 23, May 8, July 24, and October 23

Advisory Committee on Healthcare Innovation and Evaluation Membership
Industrial Insurance Medical Advisory Committee
Andrew Friedman, MD
Kirk Harmon, MD
Louis Lim, MD
Laurie Gwerder, ARNP
Industrial Insurance Chiropractic Advisory Committee
David Folweiler, DC (Chair)
Aaron Jorgensen, DC
Business
John Meier, Employer Resources Northwest (Vice-Chair)
Tricia Daniel, NurseWorks Northwest
Lloyd Brooks, Brookswright Solutions
Labor
Jane Dale, JD, WA State Association for Justice
Nicole Gomez, WA Federation of State Employees
Jessica Hauffe, WA State Nurses Association

