AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 98-14-078, filed 6/30/98, effective 7/31/98)

- WAC 296-150C-0310 Who can approve design plans? (1) Design plans can be approved by us or by a licensed professional or firm authorized by us. (See WAC 296-150C-0420 and 296-150C-0430.)
- (2) All electrical design plans for new or altered electrical installations for educational institutions, health care facilities, and other buildings required by chapter $296-46\underline{B}$ WAC, Safety standards—Installing electric wires and equipment—Administrative rules, must be reviewed and approved by us.
- (3) ((A professional cannot approve plans submitted under a reciprocal agreement.)) All design plans submitted under a reciprocal agreement for multistate approval must be reviewed and approved by us.

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 96-21-146, filed 10/23/96, effective 11/25/96)

- WAC 296-150C-0420 Who can be authorized to approve design plans? (1) A professional engineer, architect, or firm licensed by the state of Washington according to the Engineers Registration Act, chapter 18.43 RCW and/or the Architects Registration Act, chapter 18.08 RCW; or
- (2) A professional engineer, architect, or firm licensed in another state that has licensing or certification requirements that meet or exceed Washington requirements.
- (3) A professional engineer, architect, or firm who designs and certifies that the commercial coach design meets state requirements cannot also approve the design plan in the plan approval process;
- (4) A professional engineer, architect, or firm cannot approve those electrical designs listed in WAC 296-150C-0310(2); and
- (5) A professional engineer, architect, or firm cannot approve plans submitted for multistate approval under a reciprocal agreement.

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 96-21-146, filed 10/23/96, effective 11/25/96)

- WAC 296-150C-0430 What information must a professional or firm provide to be authorized to approve design plans? (1) Name, a copy of your certificate of registration or authority, and address of the professional engineer $((ex))_{L}$ architect $((\div))_{L}$ or firm;
- (2) ((Name, a copy of your certificate of authority, and address of the firm; and
- (3))) A description of the services the professional engineer, architect, or firm will provide in the areas of structural, fire and life safety, energy, mechanical, plumbing, and electrical plan review for commercial coaches; and
- ((4) A description)) (3) A summary of the professional's ((area(s) of)) or firm's expertise and qualifications ((which include:

- (a) A summary of the professional's or firm's experience; and
- (b) Verification of experience in your area of expertise such as structural, mechanical, plumbing, energy, electrical, fire and life safety, and ventilation and indoor air quality)) to review plans in the areas identified by the description of services.

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 96-21-146, filed 10/23/96, effective 11/25/96)

WAC 296-150C-0450 How long is a licensed professional or firms authorization effective? Your authorization to approve design plans is effective until your license expires, is revoked or $((\frac{is}{s}))$ suspended or until your authorization to approve plans is revoked or suspended in accordance with subsection (3) or (4) of this section.

- (1) You must notify us of your license renewal at least ((fifteen)) 15 days before your license expires, to prevent your name from being removed from our licensed professional and firm list.
- (2) You must notify us immediately if your license is revoked or suspended. Your name is then removed from the list of licensed professionals and firms authorized to approve design plans.
- (3) Your authorization to approve plans may be revoked or suspended if during any one year we receive three or more approved plans that after audit are found to be incomplete or contain multiple code violations. Incomplete plans are those that do not meet the requirements of this chapter and our written plan review guidelines that we provided to you. If your authorization is revoked you may reapply for authorization in accordance with WAC 296-150C-0430, after one year from the date of revocation. Suspensions may be up to one year. If you disagree with our decision, you can send us a written request for a hearing, stating why you disagree. (See WAC 296-150C-0100.)
- (4) Your authorization to approve plans may be revoked if we find the licensed professional has a conflict of interest. If your authorization is revoked you may reapply for authorization in accordance with WAC 296-150C-0430, after one year from the date of revocation. If you disagree with our decision, you can send us a written request for a hearing, stating why you disagree. (See WAC 296-150C-0100.)
- (5) If we revoke or suspend your authorization in accordance with subsection (3) or (4) of this section, your name will be removed from the list of licensed professionals and firms authorized to approve design plans.

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 98-14-078, filed 6/30/98, effective 7/31/98)

WAC 296-150C-0460 What information must a manufacturer ((provide)) send to the department when a professional or firm does the design-plan approval? You must ((provide)) send us the following information ((with)) in your approved design plans:

- (1) A completed departmental design-plan approval request form;
- (2) ((Two or more)) <u>A</u> set((s)) of <u>the</u> design plan((s plus elevation)) drawings, specifications, engineering analysis, and test re-

[2] OTS-4263.2

sults and procedures necessary for a complete $\underline{\text{code}}$ evaluation of the design. These design plans must (($\frac{\text{have an original wet stamp}}{\text{ed}}$, and $\frac{\text{dated}}{\text{dated}}$)) be sealed by the (($\frac{\text{approving}}{\text{original wet stamp}}$)) $\frac{\text{design}}{\text{design}}$ professional(s) (($\frac{\text{cse WAC 296-150C-0340 and 296-150C-0350}}{\text{design}}$))) in accordance with chapters 196-23 and 308-12 WAC;

- (3) A cover sheet on the design plan noting which professional approved each portion of the design plan;
 - (4) A copy of the authorization letter from us; and
- (5) The design plan fee for design plans approved by professionals or firms ((\div)) (see WAC 296-150C-3000((\cdot))).
- ((6) A professional who designs and certifies that the commercial coach design meets state requirements cannot also approve the design plan in the plan approval process;
- (7) A professional cannot approve those electrical designs listed in WAC 296-150C-0310(2); and
- (8) A professional cannot approve plans submitted under a reciprocal agreement.))

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 96-21-146, filed 10/23/96, effective 11/25/96)

war 296-150C-0470 What happens after we receive the professional or firm approved design plan and information? (1) After we receive your approved design plans and information, we will ((review)) check the design plans and information ((and assign a plan approval number. We will)) to reasonably assure they contain the documents and plan information outlined in our written guidelines for plan reviews as provided to approved licensed professionals. Once accepted we will assign a plan approval number and send a copy of the design plan with the plan approval number to the manufacturer.

- (2) If our check of the design plans and information finds that they are not acceptable we will notify you in writing of the reasons why. Unless being audited in accordance with subsection (3) of this section, design plans and information may be corrected and resubmitted for acceptance within 90 days of our notification. We may charge the applicant an additional hourly fee to process revised submittals (see WAC 296-150C-3000).
- (3) We may ((periodically)) audit design plans approved by a professional engineer, architect, or firm to ensure compliance with ((design plan requirements)) this chapter and our written guidelines for plan reviews. Audits may be either random audits or they may be audits of plans that were not accepted in accordance with subsection (2) of this section. The department's ((periodic)) audit should not be construed as certifying that the plans are safe.
- $((\frac{3}{3}))$ $(\frac{4}{2})$ If the audit $(\frac{2}{3})$ $(\frac{2}{3})$ $(\frac{4}{3})$ If the audit $(\frac{2}{3})$ $(\frac{4}{3})$ $(\frac{4}{3})$ (

[3] OTS-4263.2

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 96-21-146, filed 10/23/96, effective 11/25/96)

WAC 296-150C-0480 Do you have a list of professionals or firms that are authorized to approve design plans? Yes. We will maintain a list of the licensed professionals and firms that are authorized to approve design plans for commercial coaches.

 $\underline{\text{AMENDATORY SECTION}}$ (Amending WSR 22-19-074, filed 9/20/22, effective 11/1/22)

WAC 296-150C-3000 Commercial coach fees.

GENERAL INFORMATION		
Manufacture:	Manufacturer #	
1. Building use:	2. Building occupancy:	
3. Type of construction: VB	4. Square footage of building:	
5. Valuation of the building shall be ba	ased on the following:	
Square footage of the building modern BVD valuation table	ultiplied by the amount in the	
	\$	
PERMIT FEE		
7. Calculate from building permit fee	table using the total valuation	
STRUCTURAL PLAN REVIEW FEE*		
8. One year design review: (Valid	for one year) multiply the total on line 7 by 0.428	
9. Master plan review: (Valid	for the code cycle) multiply the total on line 7 by 0.611 \$	
* Minimum plan review fee is 2 1/2	2 hours x \$93.00 per hour	
FIRE AND LIFE-SAFETY PLAN REVIEW FEE	(if required)	
10. Fire and life-safety plan review:		
a. One year design—Multiply the tota	1 on line 7 by 0.183	
b. Master plan design—Multiply the to	otal on line 7 by 0.305	
 Required for all structures that are 	e more than 4,000 square feet and for all A and I occupancy	
PLUMBING PLAN-REVIEW FEE		
11. Plumbing \$21.90 + \$7.10 per fixtur	e\$	
12. Medical gas \$21.90 + \$7.10 per gas	outlet	
DESIGN RENEWAL OR ADDENDUM		
13. 12.23% of building permit + \$93.00) \$	
RESUBMITTAL		
14. 12.23% of building permit + \$93.00	\$	
ELECTRICAL PLAN-REVIEW FEE		
15. See WAC 296-46B-906(9) for elect	rical review fees	
INSIGNIA FEES		
16. FIRST SECTION	\$	27.80
17. EACH ADDITIONAL SECTION	\$	17.10
TOTAL FEES		
18. Total plan review fees: Add l	ines 8 or 9 and 10 through 15	
19. Total fees due: Inclu-	des plan fees and insignia fees	

Square Foot Construction Costs (BVD Table) a, b, c, and d

Group (2009 International Building Code)	IA	IB	IIA	IIB	IIIA	IIIB	IV	VA	VB
A-1 Assembly, theaters, with stage	211.15	203.98	198.73	190.05	178.25	173.30	183.31	162.97	156.05
A-1 Assembly, theaters, without stage	193.16	185.99	180.74	172.06	160.31	155.36	165.32	145.04	138.12
A-2 Assembly, nightclubs	163.22	158.56	154.17	148.00	138.96	135.24	142.52	126.06	121.36
A-2 Assembly, restaurants, bars, banquet halls	162.22	157.56	152.17	147.00	136.96	134.24	141.52	124.06	120.36
A-3 Assembly, churches	195.10	187.93	182.68	174.00	162.21	157.26	167.26	146.94	140.02
A-3 Assembly, general, community halls, libraries, museums	163.81	156.64	150.39	142.71	129.91	125.96	135.97	114.63	108.71
A-4 Assembly, arenas	192.16	184.99	178.74	171.06	158.31	154.36	164.32	143.04	137.12
B Business	164.76	158.78	153.49	145.97	132.45	127.63	139.92	116.43	110.93
E Educational	176.97	170.85	165.64	158.05	146.37	138.98	152.61	127.91	123.09
F-1 Factory and industrial, moderate hazard	97.87	93.28	87.66	84.46	75.44	72.26	80.79	62.17	58.48
F-2 Factory and industrial, low hazard	96.87	92.28	87.66	83.46	75.44	71.26	79.79	62.17	57.48
H-1 High hazard, explosives	91.74	87.15	82.53	78.33	70.49	66.31	74.66	57.22	N.P.
H-2, 3, 4 High hazard	91.74	87.15	82.53	78.33	70.49	66.31	74.66	57.22	52.53
H-5 HPM	164.76	158.78	153.49	145.97	132.45	127.63	139.92	116.43	110.93
I-1 Institutional, supervised environment	164.82	159.04	154.60	147.90	135.84	132.25	144.15	121.88	117.55
I-2 Institutional, hospitals	277.07	271.09	265.80	258.28	243.90	N.P.	252.23	227.88	N.P.
I-2 Institutional, nursing homes	193.00	187.02	181.74	174.22	160.98	N.P.	168.16	144.96	N.P.
I-3 Institutional, restrained	187.72	181.73	176.45	168.93	156.64	150.82	162.87	140.63	133.13
I-4 Institutional, day care facilities	164.82	159.04	154.60	147.90	135.84	132.25	144.15	121.88	117.55
M Mercantile	121.57	116.92	111.53	106.36	96.96	94.25	100.88	84.07	80.36
R-1 Residential, hotels	166.21	160.43	155.99	149.29	137.39	133.80	145.70	123.43	119.10
R-2 Residential, multiple family	139.39	133.61	129.17	122.47	111.23	107.64	119.54	97.27	92.94
R-3 Residential, one and two family	131.18	127.60	124.36	121.27	116.43	113.53	117.42	108.79	101.90
R-4 Residential, care/ assisted living facilities	164.82	159.04	154.60	147.90	135.84	132.25	144.15	121.88	117.55
S-1 Storage, moderate hazard	90.74	86.15	80.53	77.33	68.49	65.31	73.66	55.22	51.53
S-2 Storage, low hazard	89.74	85.15	80.53	76.33	68.49	64.31	72.66	55.22	50.53
U Utility, miscellaneous	71.03	67.02	62.71	59.30	52.86	49.43	56.33	41.00	39.06

a Private garages use utility, miscellaneous

Building Permit Fees

[5] OTS-4263.2

b Unfinished basements (all use group) = \$15.00 per sq. ft.

c For shell only buildings deduct 20 percent

d N.P. = not permitted

Total Valuation	Fee
\$1.00 to \$500.00	\$23.50
\$501.00 to \$2,000.00	\$23.50 for the first \$500.00 plus \$3.05 for each additional \$100.00, or fraction thereof, to and including \$2,000.00
\$2,001.00 to \$25,000.00	\$69.25 for the first \$2,000.00 plus \$14.00 for each additional \$1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and including \$25,000.00
\$25,001.00 to \$50,000.00	\$391.25 for the first \$25,000.00 plus \$10.10 for each additional \$1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and including \$50,000.00
\$50,001.00 to \$100,000.00	\$643.75 for the first \$50,000.00 plus \$7.00 for each additional \$1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and including \$100,000.00
\$100,001.00 to \$500,000.00	\$993.75 for the first \$100,000.00 plus \$5.60 for each additional \$1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and including \$500,000.00
\$500,001.00 to \$1,000,000.00	\$3,233.75 for the first \$500,000.00 plus \$4.75 for each additional \$1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and including \$1,000,000.00
\$1,000,001.00 and up	\$5,608.75 for the first \$1,000,000.00 plus \$3.65 for each additional \$1,000.00, or fraction thereof

INITIAL FILING FEE (first time applicants)	\$45.90
DESIGN PLAN FEES:	
INITIAL FEE - MASTER DESIGN (code cycle), 50% of permit fee × 1.223*	
INITIAL FEE - ONE YEAR DESIGN, 35% of permit fee × 1.223*	
RENEWAL FEE - 10% of permit fee × 1.223 +	\$93.00
RESUBMIT FEE - 10% of permit fee × 1.223 +	\$93.00
ADDENDUM (approval expires on same date as original plan) - 10% of permit fee × 1.223 +	\$93.00
((ELECTRONIC PLAN SUBMITTAL FEE \$6.40 per page for the first set of plans and \$1.00 per page for each additional set of plans. These fees are in addition to any applicable design plan fees required under this section.))	
PLUMBING PLAN FEE, \$21.90 + PER FIXTURE FEE of	\$7.10
MEDICAL GAS PLAN FEE, \$21.90 + PER OUTLET FEE of	\$7.10
Note: Mechanical systems are included in the primary plan fee	
FIRE SAFETY PLAN REVIEW AS REQUIRED (Required for all structures that are more than 4,000 square feet and for all A, I, and H occupancy)	
MASTER DESIGN - 25% of permit fee × 1.223	
One year design 15% of the permit fee × 1.223	
ELECTRICAL PLAN REVIEW - Find fee @ http://apps.leg.wa.gov/wac/default.aspx?cite=296-46B-906	
RECIPROCAL PLAN REVIEW:	
INITIAL FEE - MASTER DESIGN (minimum 3 hours)	\$93.00 per hour
INITIAL FEE - ONE YEAR DESIGN (minimum 2 hours)	\$93.00 per hour
RENEWAL FEE (minimum 1 hour)	\$93.00 per hour
ADDENDUM (minimum 1 hour)	\$93.00 per hour
PLANS APPROVED BY <u>LICENSED</u> PROFESSIONALS - 10% of permit fee × 1.223 +	\$93.00
FEES FOR RESUBMITTAL OF DESIGN PLANS APPROVED BY A PROFESSIONAL OR FIRM	\$93.00 per hour
APPROVAL OF EACH SET OF DESIGN PLANS BEYOND FIRST TWO SETS - 5% of permit fee × 1.223 +	\$93.00
DEPARTMENT INSPECTION FEES	
INSPECTION/REINSPECTION (Per hour** plus travel time* and mileage***)	\$93.00
TRAVEL (Per hour)	\$93.00
PER DIEM***	
HOTEL****	
MILEAGE***	
RENTAL CAR***	
PARKING****	
AIRFARE****	
DEPARTMENT AUDIT FEES:	
AUDIT (Per hour*)	\$93.00
TRAVEL (Per hour**)	\$93.00
PER DIEM***	
HOTEL****	

[6] OTS-4263.2

MILEAGE***	
RENTAL CAR****	
PARKING****	
AIRFARE****	
ALTERATION INSPECTION (one hour minimum + alteration insignia fee)	\$120.80
INSIGNIA FEES:	
FIRST SECTION (NEW or ALTERATION)	\$27.80
EACH ADDITIONAL SECTION (NEW or ALTERATION)	\$17.10
REISSUED-LOST/DAMAGED	\$17.10
OTHER FEES:	
FIELD TECHNICAL SERVICE (Per hour** plus travel time** and mileage***)	\$93.00
PUBLICATION PRINTING AND DISTRIBUTION OF RCWs AND WACs (One free copy per year upon request)	\$17.10
REFUND FEE	\$30.50

[7] OTS-4263.2

^{*}Minimum plan review fee is 2 1/2 hours at the field technical service rate
**Minimum charge of 1 hour; time spent greater than 1 hour is charged in 1/2 hour increments
***Per state guidelines
****Actual charges incurred

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 12-15-061, filed 7/17/12, effective 9/1/12)

- WAC 296-150F-0310 Who can approve design plans? (1) Design plans can be approved by us or by a licensed professional or firm authorized by us (see WAC 296-150F-0420 and 296-150F-0430).
- (2) All electrical design plans for new or altered electrical installations for educational, institutional, health care facilities, and other buildings (see WAC 296-46B-900) must be reviewed and approved by us.
- (3) All design plans submitted under a reciprocal agreement for multistate approval must be reviewed and approved by us.

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 96-21-146, filed 10/23/96, effective 11/25/96)

- WAC 296-150F-0420 Who can be authorized to approve design plans? (1) A professional engineer, architect, or firm licensed by the state of Washington according to the Engineers Registration Act, chapter 18.43 RCW and/or the Architects Registration Act, chapter 18.08 RCW; or
- (2) A professional engineer, architect, or firm licensed in another state that has licensing or certification requirements that meet or exceed Washington requirements;
- (3) A professional engineer, architect, or firm who designs and certifies that the factory-built home or commercial structure design meets state requirements cannot also approve the design plan in the plan approval process;
- (4) A professional engineer, architect, or firm cannot approve those electrical designs listed in WAC 296-150F-0310(2); and
- (5) A professional engineer, architect, or firm cannot approve plans submitted for multistate approval under a reciprocal agreement.

 $\underline{\text{AMENDATORY SECTION}}$ (Amending WSR 96-21-146, filed 10/23/96, effective 11/25/96)

- WAC 296-150F-0430 What information must a professional or firm provide to be authorized to approve design plans? (1) Name, a copy of your certificate of registration or authority, and address of the professional engineer ((er)), architect, or firm; ((er)) and
- (2) ((Name, a copy of your certificate of authority, and address of the firm; and
- (3))) A description of the services the professional engineer, architect, or firm will provide in the areas of structural, fire and life safety, energy, mechanical, plumbing, and electrical plan review for factory-built housing and commercial structures; and
- (((4) A description)) <u>(3)</u> A summary of the professional's ((area(s) of)) or firm's expertise and qualifications ((which include: (a) A summary of the professional's or firm's experience; and

[1] OTS-4265.2

(b) Verification of experience in your area of expertise such as structural, mechanical, plumbing, energy, electrical, fire and life safety, and ventilation and indoor air quality)) to review plans in the areas identified by the description of services.

 $\underline{\text{AMENDATORY SECTION}}$ (Amending WSR 96-21-146, filed 10/23/96, effective 11/25/96)

WAC 296-150F-0450 How long is a licensed professional or firms authorization effective? Your authorization to approve design plans is effective until your license expires, is revoked or ((is)) suspended or until your authorization to approve plans is revoked or suspended in accordance with subsection (3) or (4) of this section.

- (1) You must notify us of your license renewal at least (($\frac{\text{fif-teen}}{\text{teen}}$)) 15 days before your license expires, to prevent your name from being removed from our licensed professional and firm list.
- (2) You must notify us immediately if your license is revoked or suspended. Your name is then removed from the list of licensed professionals and firms authorized to approve design plans.
- (3) Your authorization to approve plans may be revoked or suspended if during any one year we receive three or more approved plans that after audit are found to be incomplete or contain multiple code violations. Incomplete plans are those that do not meet the requirements of this chapter and our written plan review guidelines that we provided to you. If your authorization is revoked you may reapply for authorization in accordance with WAC 296-150F-0430, after one year from the date of revocation. Suspensions may be up to one year. If you disagree with our decision, you can send us a written request for a hearing, stating why you disagree. (See WAC 296-150F-0100.)
- (4) Your authorization to approve plans may be revoked if we find the licensed professional has a conflict of interest. If your authorization is revoked you may reapply for authorization in accordance with WAC 296-150F-0430, after one year from the date of revocation. If you disagree with our decision, you can send us a written request for a hearing, stating why you disagree. (See WAC 296-150F-0100.)
- (5) If we revoke or suspend your authorization in accordance with subsection (3) or (4) of this section, your name will be removed from the list of licensed professionals and firms authorized to approve design plans.

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 98-14-078, filed 6/30/98, effective 7/31/98)

WAC 296-150F-0460 What information must a manufacturer ((provide)) send to the department when a professional or firm does the design plan approval? You must ((provide)) send us the following information ((with)) in your approved design plan:

(1) A completed departmental design plan approval request form;

(2) ((Two or more)) \underline{A} set((s)) of the design plan((s plus elevation)) drawings, specifications, engineering analysis, and test results and procedures necessary for a complete \underline{code} evaluation of the

[2] OTS-4265.2

- design. These design plans must ((have an original wet stamp, be signed, and dated)) be sealed by the ((approving)) design professional(s) ((see WAC 296-150F-0340 and 296-150F-0350))) in accordance with chapters 196-23 and 308-12 WAC;
- (3) A cover sheet on the design plan noting which professional approved each portion of the design plan;
 - (4) A copy of the authorization letter from us; and
- (5) The design plan fee for design plans approved by professionals or firms (see WAC 296-150F-3000) ((\div
- (6) A professional who designs and certifies that the factory-built home or commercial structure design meets state requirements cannot also approve the design plan in the plan approval process;
- (7) A professional cannot approve those electrical designs listed in WAC 296-150F-0310(2); and
- (8) A professional cannot approve plans submitted under a reciprocal agreement)).

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 96-21-146, filed 10/23/96, effective 11/25/96)

- was 296-150F-0470 What happens after we receive the professional or firm approved design plan and information? (1) After we receive your approved design plans and information, we will ((review)) check the design plans and information ((and assign a plan approval number. We will)) to reasonably assure they contain the documents and plan information outlined in our written guidelines for plan reviews as provided to approved licensed professionals. Once accepted we will assign a plan approval number and send a copy of the design plan with the plan approval number to the manufacturer.
- (2) If our check of the design plans and information finds that they are not acceptable we will notify you in writing of the reasons why. Unless being audited in accordance with subsection (3) of this section, design plans and information may be corrected and resubmitted for acceptance within 90 days of our notification. We may charge the applicant an additional hourly fee to process revised submittals (see WAC 296-150F-3000).
- (3) We may ((periodically)) audit design plans approved by a professional engineer, architect, or firm to ensure compliance with ((design plan requirements)) this chapter and our written guidelines for plan reviews. Audits may be either random audits or they may be audits of plans that were not accepted in accordance with subsection (2) of this section. The department's ((periodic)) audit should not be construed as certifying that the plans are safe.
- $((\frac{3}{3}))$ $(\frac{4}{2})$ If the audit $(\frac{2}{2})$ $(\frac{2}{2})$ $(\frac{4}{2})$ If the audit $(\frac{2}{2})$ $(\frac{2}{2})$ $(\frac{4}{2})$ If the audit $(\frac{2}{2})$ $(\frac{4}{2})$ $(\frac{4}{2})$ If the audit $(\frac{2}{2})$ $(\frac{4}{2})$ $(\frac{4}{2})$ If the audit $(\frac{2}{2})$ $(\frac{4}{2})$ $(\frac{4}{2})$ If the audit $(\frac{4}{2})$ $(\frac{4}$

[3] OTS-4265.2

 $\underline{\text{AMENDATORY SECTION}}$ (Amending WSR 96-21-146, filed 10/23/96, effective 11/25/96)

WAC 296-150F-0480 Do you have a list of professionals or firms that are authorized to ((submit)) approve design plans? Yes. We will maintain a list of the licensed professionals and firms that are authorized to approve design plans for factory-built housing and commercial structures.

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 22-19-074, filed 9/20/22, effective 11/1/22)

WAC 296-150F-3000 Factory-built housing and commercial structure fees.

GENERAL INFORMATION	
Manufacture: Manuf	facturer #
1. Building use: 2. 1	Building occupancy:
3. Type of construction: 4.	Square footage of building:
5. Valuation of the building shall be based on the following:	
• Square footage of the building multiplied by the amount BVD valuation table	t in the \$
6. Total valuation:	\$
PERMIT FEE	
7. Calculate from building permit fee table using the total val	luation
STRUCTURAL PLAN REVIEW FEE*	
8. One year design review: (Valid for one year) multiply	the total on line 7 by 0.428
9. Master plan review: (Valid for the code cycle) mu 0.611	
* Minimum plan review fee is 2 1/2 hours x \$104.60 per h	nour
FIRE AND LIFE-SAFETY PLAN REVIEW FEE (if required)	
10. Fire and life-safety plan review:	
a. One year design—Multiply the total on line 7 by 0.183	\$
b. Master plan design—Multiply the total on line 7 by 0.305	\$
• Required for all structures that are more than 4,000 squares.	are feet and for all A, I, and H occupancy
PLUMBING PLAN-REVIEW FEE	
11. Plumbing \$21.90 + \$7.10 per fixture	\$
12. Medical gas \$21.90 + \$7.10 per gas outlet	\$
DESIGN RENEWAL OR ADDENDUM	
13. 12.23% of building permit + \$104.60	\$
RESUBMITTAL	
14. 12.23% of building permit + \$104.60	\$
ELECTRICAL PLAN-REVIEW FEE	
15. See WAC 296-46B-906(9) for electrical review fees	·
NOTIFICATION TO LOCAL ENFORCEMENT AGENCY (NLEA)	
16. Notification to local enforcement agency fee:	\$ 45
INSIGNIA FEES	

17.	FIRST SECTION		\$ 334.80
18.	EACH ADDITIONAL SECTION	1	\$ 29.80
TOTA	AL FEES		
19.	Total plan review fees:	Add lines 8 or 9 and 10 through 15	\$
20.	Total fees due:	Includes plan fees, insignia fees, and NLEA fees	\$
21.	Total amount paid		\$

Square Foot Construction Costs (BVD Table) a, b, c, and d

Group (2009 International Building									
Code)	IA	IB	IIA	IIB	IIIA	IIIB	IV	VA	VB
A-1 Assembly, theaters, with stage	211.15	203.98	198.73	190.05	178.25	173.30	183.31	162.97	156.05
A-1 Assembly, theaters, without stage	193.16	185.99	180.74	172.06	160.31	155.36	165.32	145.04	138.12
A-2 Assembly, nightclubs	163.22	158.56	154.17	148.00	138.96	135.24	142.52	126.06	121.36
A-2 Assembly, restaurants, bars, banquet halls	162.22	157.56	152.17	147.00	136.96	134.24	141.52	124.06	120.36
A-3 Assembly, churches	195.10	187.93	182.68	174.00	162.21	157.26	167.26	146.94	140.02
A-3 Assembly, general, community halls, libraries, museums	163.81	156.64	150.39	142.71	129.91	125.96	135.97	114.63	108.71
A-4 Assembly, arenas	192.16	184.99	178.74	171.06	158.31	154.36	164.32	143.04	137.12
B Business	164.76	158.78	153.49	145.97	132.45	127.63	139.92	116.43	110.93
E Educational	176.97	170.85	165.64	158.05	146.37	138.98	152.61	127.91	123.09
F-1 Factory and industrial, moderate hazard	97.87	93.28	87.66	84.46	75.44	72.26	80.79	62.17	58.48
F-2 Factory and industrial, low hazard	96.87	92.28	87.66	83.46	75.44	71.26	79.79	62.17	57.48
H-1 High hazard, explosives	91.74	87.15	82.53	78.33	70.49	66.31	74.66	57.22	N.P.
H-2, 3, 4 High hazard	91.74	87.15	82.53	78.33	70.49	66.31	74.66	57.22	52.53
H-5 HPM	164.76	158.78	153.49	145.97	132.45	127.63	139.92	116.43	110.93
I-1 Institutional, supervised environment	164.82	159.04	154.60	147.90	135.84	132.25	144.15	121.88	117.55
I-2 Institutional, hospitals	277.07	271.09	265.80	258.28	243.90	N.P.	252.23	227.88	N.P.
I-2 Institutional, nursing homes	193.00	187.02	181.74	174.22	160.98	N.P.	168.16	144.96	N.P.
I-3 Institutional, restrained	187.72	181.73	176.45	168.93	156.64	150.82	162.87	140.63	133.13
I-4 Institutional, day care facilities	164.82	159.04	154.60	147.90	135.84	132.25	144.15	121.88	117.55
M Mercantile	121.57	116.92	111.53	106.36	96.96	94.25	100.88	84.07	80.36
R-1 Residential, hotels	166.21	160.43	155.99	149.29	137.39	133.80	145.70	123.43	119.10
R-2 Residential, multiple family	139.39	133.61	129.17	122.47	111.23	107.64	119.54	97.27	92.94
R-3 Residential, one and two family	131.18	127.60	124.36	121.27	116.43	113.53	117.42	108.79	101.90
R-4 Residential, care/ assisted living facilities	164.82	159.04	154.60	147.90	135.84	132.25	144.15	121.88	117.55
S-1 Storage, moderate hazard	90.74	86.15	80.53	77.33	68.49	65.31	73.66	55.22	51.53
S-2 Storage, low hazard	89.74	85.15	80.53	76.33	68.49	64.31	72.66	55.22	50.53
U Utility, miscellaneous	71.03	67.02	62.71	59.30	52.86	49.43	56.33	41.00	39.06

[5] OTS-4265.2

- a Private garages use utility, miscellaneous
 b Unfinished basements (all use group) = \$15.00 per sq. ft.
 c For shell only buildings deduct 20 percent
 d N.P. = not permitted

Table 1-A - Building Permit Fees

Total Valuation	Fee
\$1.00 to \$500.00	\$23.50
\$501.00 to \$2,000.00	\$23.50 for the first \$500.00 plus \$3.05 for each additional \$100.00, or fraction thereof, to and including \$2,000.00
\$2,001.00 to \$25,000.00	\$69.25 for the first \$2,000.00 plus \$14.00 for each additional \$1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and including \$25,000.00
\$25,001.00 to \$50,000.00	\$391.25 for the first \$25,000.00 plus \$10.10 for each additional \$1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and including \$50,000.00
\$50,001.00 to \$100,000.00	\$643.75 for the first \$50,000.00 plus \$7.00 for each additional \$1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and including \$100,000.00
\$100,001.00 to \$500,000.00	\$993.75 for the first \$100,000.00 plus \$5.60 for each additional \$1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and including \$500,000.00
\$500,001.00 to \$1,000,000.00	\$3,233.75 for the first \$500,000.00 plus \$4.75 for each additional \$1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and including \$1,000,000.00
\$1,000,001.00 and up	\$5,608.75 for the first \$1,000,000.00 plus \$3.65 for each additional \$1,000.00, or fraction thereof

INITIAL FILING FEE (first time applicants)	\$81.70
DESIGN PLAN FEES:	
INITIAL FEE - MASTER DESIGN (code cycle), 50% of permit fee × 1.223*	
INITIAL FEE - ONE YEAR DESIGN, 35% of permit fee × 1.223*	
RENEWAL FEE - 10% of permit fee × 1.223 +	\$104.60
RESUBMIT FEE - 10% of permit fee × 1.223 +	\$104.60
ADDENDUM (approval expires on same date as original plan) - 10% of permit fee × 1.223 +	\$104.60
((ELECTRONIC PLAN SUBMITTAL FEE \$6.40 per page for the first set of plans and \$1.00 per page for each additional set of plans. These fees are in addition to any applicable design plan fees required under this section.))	
PLUMBING PLAN FEE, \$21.90 + PER FIXTURE FEE of	\$7.10
MEDICAL GAS PLAN FEE, \$21.90 + PER OUTLET FEE of	\$7.10
Note: Mechanical systems are included in the primary plan fee	
FIRE SAFETY PLAN REVIEW AS REQUIRED (Required for all structures that are more than 4,000 square feet and for all A, I, and H occupancy)	
MASTER DESIGN - 25% of permit fee × 1.223	
One year design - 15% of the permit fee × 1.223	
ELECTRICAL PLAN REVIEW - Find fees @ http://apps.leg.wa.gov/wac/default.aspx?cite=296-46B-906	
RECIPROCAL PLAN REVIEW:	
INITIAL FEE-MASTER DESIGN (minimum 3 hours)	\$104.60 per hour
INITIAL FEE-ONE YEAR DESIGN (minimum 2 hours)	\$104.60 per hour
RENEWAL FEE (minimum 1 hour)	\$104.60
ADDENDUM (minimum 1 hour)	\$104.60 per hour
PLANS APPROVED BY ((DESIGN)) LICENSED PROFESSIONALS - 10% of permit fee × 1.223 +	\$104.60
FEES FOR RESUBMITTAL OF DESIGN PLANS APPROVED BY A PROFESSIONAL OR FIRM	\$104.60 per hour
APPROVAL OF EACH SET OF DESIGN PLANS BEYOND FIRST THREE SETS - 5% of permit fee × 1.223 +	\$104.60
DEPARTMENT INSPECTION FEES	
INSPECTION/REINSPECTION (Per hour** plus travel time** and mileage***)	\$104.60
TRAVEL (Per hour**)	\$104.60
PER DIEM***	
HOTEL****	
MILEAGE***	
RENTAL CAR****	
PARKING****	

[6] OTS-4265.2

AIRFARE****	
DEPARTMENT AUDIT FEES:	
AUDIT (Per hour**)	\$104.60
TRAVEL (Per hour**)	\$104.60
PER DIEM***	
HOTEL****	
MILEAGE***	
RENTAL CAR****	
PARKING****	
AIRFARE****	
INSIGNIA FEES:	
FIRST SECTION	\$334.80
EACH ADDITIONAL SECTION	\$29.80
REISSUED-LOST/DAMAGED	\$81.70
OTHER FEES:	
FIELD TECHNICAL SERVICE (Per hour** plus travel time** and mileage***)	\$104.60
NOTIFICATION TO LOCAL ENFORCEMENT AGENCY (NLEA)	\$45.00
PUBLICATION PRINTING AND DISTRIBUTION OF RCWs AND WACs (One free copy per year upon request)	\$16.60
REFUND FEE	\$30.50

[7] OTS-4265.2

^{*}Minimum plan review fee is 2 1/2 hours at the field technical service rate.

**Minimum charge of 1 hour; time spent greater than 1 hour is charged in 1/2 hour increments.

***Per state guidelines.

****Actual charges incurred.

WAC 296-150P-0020 What definitions apply to this chapter? "Alteration" is the replacement, addition, modification, or removal of any equipment or material that affects the fire and life safety provisions, structural system, plumbing systems, fuel systems and equipment or electrical systems of a recreational park trailer.

The following changes are not considered alterations for purposes of this chapter:

- · Repairs with approved parts;
- Modification of a fuel-burning appliance according to the terms of its listing; and
 - Adjustment and maintenance of equipment.

"Alteration insignia" is an insignia which indicates a recreational park trailer alteration was approved by the department.

"ANSI" is the American National Standards Institute, Inc., and the institute's rules applicable to recreational park trailers. For the purposes of this chapter, references to ANSI mean ANSI Al19.5 Recreational Park Trailers, current edition.

"Approved" is approved by the department of labor and industries.

"Audit" by the department is the department inspection of a manufacturer's quality control procedures, comprehensive plans, and recreational park trailers.

"Comprehensive design plan" consists of the design plans and copies of drawings such as:

- Floor plans relating to fire and life safety, structural, electrical, plumbing, liquefied petroleum (LP) and/or natural gas systems and appliances and air conditioning systems, if applicable to the plan of each recreational park trailer.
- Plumbing line drawings which describe the size, length and location of gas piping lines, liquid and body waste lines, liquid and body waste tanks, and potable water tanks.
 - Electrical drawings. (See WAC 296-150P-0330.)

"Consumer" is a person or organization who buys or leases recreational park trailers.

"Dealer" is a person or organization whose business is offering recreational park trailers for sale or lease.

"Department" is the department of labor and industries. The department may be referred to as "we" or "us" in this chapter. Note: You may contact us at: Department of Labor and Industries, Specialty Compliance, P.O. Box 44430, Olympia, WA 98504-4430.

"Equipment" is all material, appliances, fixtures, and accessories used in the manufacture or alteration of recreational park trailers.

"Manual" is a reference containing instructions, procedures, responsibilities and other information used to implement and maintain the quality control program of a recreational park trailer manufacturer.

"National Electrical Code" see Appendix 'C' of ANSI A119.5 for reference to the appropriate edition to use for compliance.

"Recreational park trailer" also known as a "park model recreational vehicle" is a trailer-type unit that is primarily designed to provide temporary living quarters for recreational, camping or seasonal use, that meets the following criteria:

Built on a single chassis, mounted on wheels;

- Having a gross trailer area not exceeding 400 square feet (37.15 square meters) in the set-up mode; and
 - Certified by the manufacturer as complying with ANSI A119.5.

"Quality control" is the plan and method for ensuring that the manufacture, fabrication, assembly, installation, storing, handling, and use of materials complies with this chapter and ANSI.

"State-plan insignia" is an insignia which is obtained under the state design-plan approval process.

"System" is a part of a recreational park trailer that is designed to serve a particular function such as plumbing, electrical, heating, mechanical or structural system.

NEW SECTION

- WAC 296-150P-0315 Who can approve design plans? (1) Comprehensive design plans for recreational park trailers can be approved by us or by a licensed professional or firm authorized by us. (See WAC 296-150P-0520 and 296-150P-0530.)
- (2) All design plans for quality control manuals must be reviewed and approved by the department.

DESIGN-PLAN APPROVAL BY A LICENSED PROFESSIONAL OR FIRM

NEW SECTION

- WAC 296-150P-0520 Who can be authorized to approve design plans? (1) A professional engineer, architect, or firm licensed by the state of Washington according to the Engineers Registration Act, chapter 18.43 RCW and/or the Architects Registration Act, chapter 18.08 RCW; or
- (2) A professional engineer, architect, or firm licensed in another state that has licensing or certification requirements that meet or exceed Washington requirements.
- (3) A professional engineer, architect, or firm cannot approve quality control plans.

NEW SECTION

WAC 296-150P-0530 What information must a professional or firm provide to be authorized to approve design plans? (1) Name, a copy of your certificate of registration or authority, and address of the professional engineer, architect, or firm; and

[2] OTS-4266.2

- (2) A description of the services the professional engineer, architect, or firm will provide in the areas of structural, fire and life safety, mechanical, plumbing, and electrical plan review for park model recreational vehicles; and
- (3) A summary of the professional's or firm's expertise and qualifications to review plans in the areas identified by the description of services.

WAC 296-150P-0540 How will I know whether I am authorized to approve design plans? Within 60 days after you submit the information requested in WAC 296-150P-0530, we will send you a letter either approving or denying your authorization request.

- (1) If we approve your request, your name is added to the list of licensed professionals and firms authorized to approve design plans.
- (a) We will authorize a professional to approve portions of a design plan within his or her area of expertise.
- (b) We will authorize an engineering or architectural firm to approve plans if the firm employs or contracts with professionals within the area of expertise necessary for the design plan.
- (2) If we do not approve your request, we will notify you in writing why we are denying your request for authorization. If you disagree with our decision, you can send us a written request for a hearing, stating why you disagree. (See WAC 296-150P-0100.)

NEW SECTION

WAC 296-150P-0550 How long is a licensed professional or firms authorization effective? Your authorization to approve design plans is effective until your license expires, is revoked, or suspended or until your authorization to approve plans is revoked or suspended in accordance with subsection (3) or (4) of this section.

- (1) You must notify us of your license renewal at least 15 days before your license expires, to prevent your name from being removed from our licensed professional and firm list.
- (2) You must notify us immediately if your license is revoked or suspended. Your name is then removed from the list of licensed professionals and firms authorized to approve design plans.
- (3) Your authorization to approve plans may be revoked or suspended if during any one year we receive three or more approved plans that after audit are found to be incomplete or contain multiple code violations. Incomplete plans are those that do not meet the requirements of this chapter and our written plan review guidelines that we provided to you. If your authorization is revoked you may reapply for authorization in accordance with WAC 296-150P-0530, after one year from the date of revocation. Suspensions may be up to one year. If you disagree with our decision, you can send us a written request for a hearing, stating why you disagree. (See WAC 296-150P-0100.)
- (4) Your authorization to approve plans may be revoked if we find the licensed professional has a conflict of interest. If your authori-

zation is revoked you may reapply for authorization in accordance with WAC 296-150P-0530, after one year from the date of revocation. If you disagree with our decision, you can send us a written request for a hearing, stating why you disagree. (See WAC 296-150P-0100.)

(5) If we revoke or suspend your authorization in accordance with subsection (3) or (4) of this section, your name will be removed from the list of licensed professionals and firms authorized to approve design plans.

NEW SECTION

WAC 296-150P-0560 What information must a manufacturer send to the department when a professional or firm does the design-plan approval? You must send us the following information in your approved design plans:

- (1) A completed departmental design-plan approval request form;
- (2) A set of the design plan drawings, specifications, engineering analysis, and test results and procedures necessary for a complete code evaluation of the design. When required by chapter 196-23 or 308-12 WAC, design documents prepared by licensed professionals must be sealed;
- (3) A cover sheet on the design plan noting which professional approved each portion of the design plan;
 - (4) A copy of the authorization letter from us; and
- (5) The design plan fee for design plans approved by professionals or firms. (See WAC 296-150P-3000.)

NEW SECTION

WAC 296-150P-0570 What happens after we receive the professional or firm approved design plan and information? (1) After we receive your approved design plans and information, we will check the design plans and information to reasonably assure they contain the documents and plan information outlined in our written guidelines for plan reviews as provided to approved licensed professionals. Once accepted, we will assign a plan approval number and send a copy of the design plan with the plan approval number to the manufacturer.

- (2) If our check of the design plans and information finds that they are not acceptable we will notify you in writing of the reasons why. Unless being audited in accordance with subsection (3) of this section, design plans and information may be corrected and resubmitted for acceptance within 90 days of our notification. We may charge the applicant an additional hourly fee to process revised submittals (see WAC 296-150P-3000.)
- (3) We may audit design plans approved by a professional engineer, architect, or firm to ensure compliance with this chapter and our written guidelines for plan reviews. Audits may be either random audits or they may be audits of plans that were not accepted in accordance with subsection (2) of this section. The department's audit should not be construed as certifying that the plans are safe.

[4] OTS-4266.2

(4) If the audit finds that the design plans approved by the professionals and firms do not comply with this chapter and our written guidelines for plan reviews, the applicant will be notified and may be required to pay our fees for review and approval of the design plans. (See WAC 296-150P-3000.)

NEW SECTION

WAC 296-150P-0580 Do you have a list of professionals or firms that are authorized to approve design plans? Yes. We will maintain a list of the licensed professionals and firms that are authorized to approve design plans for park model recreational vehicles.

NEW SECTION

WAC 296-150P-0590 Who approves addendums to design plans approved by a professional or firm? (1) You must have the professional or firm approve an addendum to a design plan, if they initially approved your design plan.

(2) If the professional or firm who approved your design plan is no longer on the department list, you may have us approve your addendum.

 $\underline{\text{AMENDATORY SECTION}}$ (Amending WSR 22-19-074, filed 9/20/22, effective 11/1/22)

WAC 296-150P-3000 Recreational park trailer fees.

INITIAL FILING FEE	\$42.30
DESIGN PLAN FEES:	
NEW PLAN REVIEW FEE WITHOUT STRUCTURAL REQUIREMENTS	\$120.10
NEW PLAN REVIEW FEE WITH STRUCTURAL REQUIREMENTS	\$158.80
RESUBMITTAL FEE	\$85.90
ADDENDUM (Approval expires on same date as original plan.)	\$85.90
((ELECTRONIC PLAN SUBMITTAL FEE \$6.20 per page for the first set of plans and \$1.00 per page for each additional set of plans. These fees are in addition to any applicable design plan fees required under this section.))	
PLANS APPROVED BY LICENSED PROFESSIONALS	\$30.00
FEES FOR RESUBMITTAL OF DESIGN PLANS APPROVED BY A PROFESSIONAL OR FIRM	\$85.90 per hour
DEPARTMENT AUDIT FEES:	
AUDIT (per hour)*	\$85.90
TRAVEL (per hour)*	\$85.90
PER DIEM**	
HOTEL***	
MILEAGE**	
RENTAL CAR***	
PARKING***	
AIRFARE***	
DEPARTMENT INSPECTION FEES:	

INSPECTION (per hour)*	\$85.90
TRAVEL (per hour)*	\$85.90
PER DIEM**	
HOTEL***	
MILEAGE**	
RENTAL CAR***	
PARKING***	
AIRFARE***	
ALTERATION INSPECTION (One hour plus insignia alteration fee)	\$128.30
INSIGNIA FEES:	
STATE CERTIFIED	\$30.50
ALTERATION	\$42.30
REISSUED-LOST/DAMAGED	\$15.60
OTHER FEES:	
FIELD TECHNICAL SERVICE (per hour* plus travel time* and mileage**)	\$85.90
PUBLICATION PRINTING AND DISTRIBUTION OF RCWs AND WACs (One free copy per year upon request)	\$15.80
REFUND FEE	\$30.50

^{*}Minimum charge of 1 hour; time spent greater than 1 hour is charged in 1/2 hour increments.

**Per state guidelines.

***Actual charges incurred.

- WAC 296-150R-0315 Who can approve design plans? (1) Comprehensive design plans for recreational vehicles can be approved by us or by a licensed professional or firm authorized by us. (See WAC 296-150R-0520 and 296-150R-0530.)
- (2) All design plans for quality control manuals must be reviewed and approved by the department.

DESIGN-PLAN APPROVAL BY A LICENSED PROFESSIONAL OR FIRM

NEW SECTION

- WAC 296-150R-0520 Who can be authorized to approve design plans? (1) A professional engineer, architect, or firm licensed by the state of Washington according to the Engineers Registration Act, chapter 18.43 RCW and/or the Architects Registration Act, chapter 18.08 RCW; or
- (2) A professional engineer, architect, or firm licensed in another state that has licensing or certification requirements that meet or exceed Washington requirements.
- (3) A professional engineer, architect, or firm cannot approve quality control plans.

NEW SECTION

- WAC 296-150R-0530 What information must a professional or firm provide to be authorized to approve design plans? (1) Name, a copy of your certificate of registration or authority, and address of the professional engineer, architect, or firm; and
- (2) A description of the services the professional engineer, architect, or firm will provide in the areas of fire and life safety, mechanical, plumbing, and electrical plan review for recreational vehicles; and
- (3) A summary of the professional's or firm's expertise and qualifications to review plans in the areas identified by the description of services.

[1] OTS-4264.2

- WAC 296-150R-0540 How will I know whether I am authorized to approve design plans? Within 60 days after you submit the information requested in WAC 296-150R-0530, we will send you a letter either approving or denying your authorization request.
- (1) If we approve your request, your name is added to the list of licensed professionals and firms authorized to approve design plans.
- (a) We will authorize a professional to approve portions of a design plan within his or her area of expertise; and
- (b) We will authorize an engineering or architectural firm to approve plans if the firm employs or contracts with professionals within the area of expertise necessary for the design plan.
- (2) If we do not approve your request, we will notify you in writing why we are denying your request for authorization. If you disagree with our decision, you can send us a written request for a hearing, stating why you disagree. (See WAC 296-150R-0100.)

WAC 296-150R-0550 How long is a licensed professional or firms authorization effective? Your authorization to approve design plans is effective until your license expires, is revoked, or suspended or until your authorization to approve plans is revoked or suspended in accordance with subsection (3) or (4) of this section.

- (1) You must notify us of your license renewal at least 15 days before your license expires to prevent your name from being removed from our licensed professional and firm list.
- (2) You must notify us immediately if your license is revoked or suspended. Your name is then removed from the list of licensed professionals and firms authorized to approve design plans.
- (3) Your authorization to approve plans may be revoked or suspended if during any one year we receive three or more approved plans that after audit are found to be incomplete or contain multiple code violations. Incomplete plans are those that do not meet the requirements of this chapter and our written plan review guidelines that we provided to you. If your authorization is revoked you may reapply for authorization in accordance with WAC 296-150R-0530, after one year from the date of revocation. Suspensions may be up to one year. If you disagree with our decision, you can send us a written request for a hearing, stating why you disagree. (See WAC 296-150R-0100.)
- (4) Your authorization to approve plans may be revoked if we find the licensed professional has a conflict of interest. If your authorization is revoked you may reapply for authorization in accordance with WAC 296-150R-0530, after one year from the date of revocation. If you disagree with our decision, you can send us a written request for a hearing, stating why you disagree. (See WAC 296-150R-0100.)
- (5) If we revoke or suspend your authorization in accordance with subsection (3) or (4) of this section, your name will be removed from the list of licensed professionals and firms authorized to approve design plans.

WAC 296-150R-0560 What information must a manufacturer send to the department when a professional or firm does the design-plan approval? You must send us the following information in your approved design plans:

- (1) A completed departmental design-plan approval request form;
- (2) A set of design plan drawings and specifications necessary for a complete code evaluation of the design;
- (3) A cover sheet on the design plan noting which professional approved each portion of the design plan;
 - (4) A copy of the authorization letter from us; and
- (5) The design plan fee for design plans approved by professionals or firms. (See WAC 296-150R-3000.)

NEW SECTION

WAC 296-150R-0570 What happens after we receive the professional or firm approved design plan and information? (1) After we receive your approved design plans and information, we will check the design plans and information to reasonably assure they contain the documents and plan information outlined in our written guidelines for plan reviews as provided to approved licensed professionals. Once accepted we will assign a plan approval number and send a copy of the design plan with the plan approval number to the manufacturer.

- (2) If our check of the design plans and information finds that they are not acceptable we will notify you in writing of the reasons why. Unless being audited in accordance with subsection (3) of this section, design plans and information may be corrected and resubmitted for acceptance within 90 days of our notification. We may charge the applicant an additional hourly fee to process revised submittals (see WAC 296-150R-3000.)
- (3) We may audit design plans approved by a professional engineer, architect, or firm to ensure compliance with this chapter and our written guidelines for plan reviews. Audits may be either random audits or they may be audits of plans that were not accepted in accordance with subsection (2) of this section. The department's audit should not be construed as certifying that the plans are safe.
- (4) If the audit finds that the design plans approved by the professionals and firms do not comply with this chapter and our written guidelines for plan reviews, the applicant will be notified and may be required to pay our fees for review and approval of the design plans. (See WAC 296-150R-3000.)

NEW SECTION

WAC 296-150R-0580 Do you have a list of professionals or firms that are authorized to approve design plans? Yes. We will maintain a list of the licensed professionals and firms that are authorized to approve design plans for recreational vehicles.

[3] OTS-4264.2

- WAC 296-150R-0590 Who approves addendums to design plans approved by a professional or firm? (1) You must have the professional or firm approve an addendum to a design plan, if they initially approved your design plan.

 (2) If the professional or firm who approved your design plan is
- (2) If the professional or firm who approved your design plan is no longer on the department list, you may have us approve your addendum.

<u>AMENDATORY SECTION</u> (Amending WSR 20-04-081, filed 2/4/20, effective 3/6/20)

WAC 296-150R-3000 Recreational vehicle fees.

STATE PLAN	
INITIAL FILING FEE	\$36.70
DESIGN PLAN FEES:	<u> </u>
NEW PLAN REVIEW FEE	\$102.50
RESUBMITTAL FEE	\$74.00
ADDENDUM (Approval expires on same date as original plan.)	\$74.00
((ELECTRONIC PLAN SUBMITTAL FEE \$5.50 per page for the first set of plans and \$1.00 per page for each additional set of plans. These fees are in addition to any applicable design plan fees required under this section.))	
PLANS APPROVED BY LICENSED PROFESSIONALS	<u>\$15.00</u>
FEES FOR RESUBMITTAL OF DESIGN PLANS APPROVED BY A PROFESSIONAL OR FIRM	\$74.10 per hour
DEPARTMENT AUDIT FEES:	
AUDIT (per hour)*	\$74.10
TRAVEL (per hour)*	\$74.10
PER DIEM**	
HOTEL***	
MILEAGE**	
RENTAL CAR***	
PARKING	
AIRFARE***	
DEPARTMENT INSPECTION FEES:	
INSPECTION (per hour)*	\$74.10
TRAVEL (per hour)*	\$74.10
PER DIEM**	
HOTEL***	
MILEAGE**	
RENTAL CAR***	
PARKING***	
AIRFARE***	
ALTERATION INSPECTION (One hour plus insignia alteration fee)	\$110.90
INSIGNIA FEES:	
STATE CERTIFIED	\$27.30
ALTERATION	\$36.70
REISSUED-LOST/DAMAGED	\$13.10
OTHER FEES:	
FIELD TECHNICAL SERVICE (per hour* plus travel time* and mileage**)	\$74.10
PUBLICATION PRINTING AND DISTRIBUTION OF RCWs AND WACs (One free copy per year)	\$13.80

*Minimum charge of 1 hour; time spent greater than 1 hour is charged in 1/2 hour increments. **Per state guidelines. ***Actual charges incurred.

SELF CERTIFICATION	
INITIAL FILING FEE	\$36.70
DESIGN PLAN FEES:	*
NEW PLAN REVIEW FEE (one time fee)	\$103.90
RESUBMITTAL FEE	\$74.10
ADDENDUM (Approval expires on same date as original plan.)	\$74.10
ELECTRONIC PLAN SUBMITTAL FEE \$5.50 per page for the first set of plans and \$1.00 per page for each additional set of plans. These fees are in addition to any applicable design plan fees required under this section.	
DEPARTMENT AUDIT FEES:	
AUDIT (per hour)*	\$74.10
TRAVEL (per hour)*	\$74.10
PER DIEM**	
HOTEL***	
MILEAGE**	
RENTAL CAR***	
PARKING	
AIRFARE***	
DEPARTMENT INSPECTION FEES:	
INSPECTION (per hour)*	\$74.10
TRAVEL (per hour)*	\$74.10
PER DIEM**	
HOTEL***	
MILEAGE**	
RENTAL CAR***	
PARKING***	
AIRFARE***	
INSIGNIA FEES:	
SELF CERTIFIED	\$27.30
ALTERATION	\$36.70
REISSUED-LOST/DAMAGED	\$13.10
OTHER FEES:	
FIELD TECHNICAL SERVICE (per hour* plus travel time* and mileage**)	\$74.10
PUBLICATION PRINTING AND DISTRIBUTION OF RCWs AND WACs (One free copy per year)	\$13.80
REFUND FEE	\$27.30

^{*}Minimum charge of 1 hour; time spent greater than 1 hour is charged in 1/2 hour increments.

**Per state guidelines.

***Actual charges incurred.

[5] OTS-4264.2

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 99-18-069, filed 8/31/99, effective 10/1/99)

- WAC 296-150V-0310 Who can approve design plans? ((Your design plan must be approved by the department.)) (1) Design plans for conversion vendor units can be approved by us or by a licensed professional or firm authorized by us. (See WAC 296-150V-0420 and 296-150V-0430.)
- (2) All design plans for medical units must be reviewed and approved by the department.

DESIGN-PLAN APPROVAL BY A LICENSED PROFESSIONAL OR FIRM

NEW SECTION

- WAC 296-150V-0420 Who can be authorized to approve design plans? (1) A professional engineer, architect, or firm licensed by the state of Washington according to the Engineers Registration Act, chapter 18.43 RCW and/or the Architects Registration Act, chapter 18.08 RCW; or
- (2) A professional engineer, architect, or firm licensed in another state that has licensing or certification requirements that meet or exceed Washington requirements.
- (3) A professional engineer, architect, or firm cannot approve medical units.

NEW SECTION

- WAC 296-150V-0430 What information must a professional or firm provide to be authorized to approve design plans? (1) Name, a copy of your certificate of registration or authority, and address of the professional engineer, architect, or firm; and
- (2) A description of the services the professional engineer, architect, or firm will provide in the areas of fire and life safety, mechanical, plumbing, and electrical plan review for conversion vendor units; and
- (3) A summary of the professional's or firm's expertise and qualifications to review plans in the areas identified by the description of services.

[1] OTS-4262.2

- WAC 296-150V-0440 How will I know whether I am authorized to approve design plans? Within 60 days after you submit the information requested in WAC 296-150V-0430, we will send you a letter either approving or denying your authorization request.
- (1) If we approve your request, your name is added to the list of licensed professionals and firms authorized to approve design plans.
- (a) We will authorize a professional to approve portions of a design plan within his or her area of expertise; and
- (b) We will authorize an engineering or architectural firm to approve plans if the firm employs or contracts with professionals within the area of expertise necessary for the design plan.
- (2) If we do not approve your request, we will notify you in writing why we are denying your request for authorization. If you disagree with our decision, you can send us a written request for a hearing, stating why you disagree. (See WAC 296-150V-0100.)

WAC 296-150V-0450 How long is a licensed professional or firms authorization effective? Your authorization to approve design plans is effective until your license expires, is revoked or suspended or until your authorization to approve plans is revoked or suspended in accordance with subsection (3) or (4) of this section.

- (1) You must notify us of your license renewal at least 15 days before your license expires, to prevent your name from being removed from our licensed professional and firm list.
- (2) You must notify us immediately if your license is revoked or suspended. Your name is then removed from the list of licensed professionals and firms authorized to approve design plans.
- (3) Your authorization to approve plans may be revoked or suspended if during any one year we receive three or more approved plans that after audit are found to be incomplete or contain multiple code violations. Incomplete plans are those that do not meet the requirements of this chapter and our written plan review guidelines that we provided to you. If your authorization is revoked you may reapply for authorization in accordance with WAC 296-150V-0430, after one year from the date of revocation. Suspensions may be up to one year. If you disagree with our decision, you can send us a written request for a hearing, stating why you disagree. (See WAC 296-150V-0100.)
- (4) Your authorization to approve plans may be revoked if we find the licensed professional has a conflict of interest. If your authorization is revoked you may reapply for authorization in accordance with WAC 296-150V-0430, after one year from the date of revocation. If you disagree with our decision, you can send us a written request for a hearing, stating why you disagree. (See WAC 296-150V-0100.)
- (5) If we revoke or suspend your authorization in accordance with subsection (3) or (4) of this section, your name will be removed from the list of licensed professionals and firms authorized to approve design plans.

- WAC 296-150V-0460 What information must a manufacturer send to the department when a professional or firm does the design-plan approval? You must send us the following information in your approved design plans:
 - (1) A completed departmental design-plan approval request form;
- (2) A set of the design plan drawings, specifications, engineering analysis, and test results and procedures necessary for a complete code evaluation of the design. When required by chapter 196-23 or 308-12 WAC, design documents prepared by licensed professionals must be sealed;
- (3) A cover sheet on the design plan noting which professional approved each portion of the design plan;
 - (4) A copy of the authorization letter from us; and
- (5) The design plan fee for design plans approved by professionals or firms. (See WAC 296-150V-3000.)

- WAC 296-150V-0470 What happens after we receive the professional or firm approved design plan and information? (1) After we receive your approved design plans and information, we will check the design plans and information to reasonably assure they contain the documents and plan information outlined in our written guidelines for plan reviews as provided to approved licensed professionals. Once accepted we will assign a plan approval number and send a copy of the design plan with the plan approval number to the manufacturer.
- (2) If our check of the design plans and information finds that they are not acceptable we will notify you in writing of the reasons why. Unless being audited in accordance with subsection (3) of this section, design plans and information may be corrected and resubmitted for acceptance within 90 days of our notification. We may charge the applicant an additional hourly fee to process revised submittals (see WAC 296-150V-3000).
- (3) We may audit design plans approved by a professional engineer, architect, or firm to ensure compliance with this chapter and our written guidelines for plan reviews. Audits may be either random audits or they may be audits of plans that were not accepted in accordance with subsection (2) of this section. The department's audit should not be construed as certifying that the plans are safe.
- (4) If the audit finds that the design plans approved by the professionals and firms do not comply with this chapter and our written guidelines for plan reviews, the applicant will be notified and may be required to pay our fees for review and approval of the design plans. (See WAC 296-150V-3000.)

WAC 296-150V-0480 Do you have a list of professionals or firms that are authorized to approve design plans? Yes. We will maintain a list of the licensed professionals and firms that are authorized to approve design plans for conversion vendor units.

NEW SECTION

- WAC 296-150V-0490 Who approves addendums to design plans approved by a professional or firm? (1) You must have the professional or firm approve an addendum to a design plan, if they initially approved your design plan.
- (2) If the professional or firm who approved your design plan is no longer on the department list, you may have us approve your addendum.

CONVERSION VENDOR UNIT AND MEDICAL UNIT CONSTRUCTION CODE GENERAL

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 12-15-061, filed 7/17/12, effective 9/1/12)

- WAC 296-150V-0800 What codes apply to conversion vendor units ((er)) and medical units? (1) A conversion vendor unit or medical unit must comply with the following codes where applicable:
- (a) The current edition of the International Mechanical Code, with the amendments made by the Washington State Building Code Council, chapter 51-52 WAC.
- (b)(i) For conversion vending/medical units Article 551, Parts I through VI of National Electrical Code/National Fire Protection Agency (NFPA) 70, current edition or Article 552, Parts I through V Article of National Electrical Code/National Fire Protection Agency (NFPA) 70, current edition.
- (ii) For medical units the National Electrical Code (NFPA 70, current edition) as referenced in Article 517 for Patient Care Areas and chapter 296-46B WAC.
- (c) Chapter 7 of the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA 1192), current edition or the Uniform Plumbing Code as adopted and amended according to chapter 19.27 RCW.
- (d) The Washington State Building Code Council, chapter 51-50 WAC, International Building Code, Chapter 11, Accessibility as applies to the exterior of the unit relating to customer service facilities in section 1105.4.7.

[4] OTS-4262.2

- (2) Provide minimum health and safety to the occupants of conversion vendor units and medical units and the public, and demonstrate journeyman quality of work of the various trades.
- (3) Requirements for any size, weight, or quality of material modified by the terms "minimum," "not less than," "at least," and similar expressions are minimum standards. The conversion vendor unit or medical unit may exceed these rules provided the deviation does not result in inferior installation or defeat the purpose and intent of this chapter.

Exception: Sign circuits required by Article 600 of the National Electrical Code will not be required.

CONVERSION VENDOR UNIT AND MEDICAL UNIT FEES

 $\underline{\text{AMENDATORY SECTION}}$ (Amending WSR 22-19-074, filed 9/20/22, effective 11/1/22)

WAC 296-150V-3000 Conversion vendor units and medical units—Fees.

INITIAL FILING FEE	\$45.90
DESIGN PLAN FEES:	
INITIAL FEE - MASTER DESIGN	\$319.00
INITIAL FEE - ONE YEAR DESIGN	\$130.30
RENEWAL FEE	\$55.20
RESUBMIT FEE	\$93.00
ADDENDUM (Approval expires on same date as original plan)	\$93.00
((ELECTRONIC PLAN SUBMITTAL FEE \$6.30 per page for the first set of plans and \$1.00 per page for each additional set of plans. These fees are in addition to any applicable design plan fees required under this section.))	
PLANS APPROVED BY LICENSED PROFESSIONALS	\$81.10
FEES FOR RESUBMITTAL OF DESIGN PLANS APPROVED BY A PROFESSIONAL OR FIRM	\$85.80 per hour
ELECTRICAL PLAN REVIEW - For medical units, find fees at http://apps.leg.wa.gov/wac/default.aspx?cite=296-46B-906	
RECIPROCAL PLAN REVIEW:	
INITIAL FEE - MASTER DESIGN	\$142.00
INITIAL FEE - ONE YEAR DESIGN	\$85.80
RENEWAL FEE	\$85.80
ADDENDUM	\$85.80
APPROVAL OF EACH SET OF DESIGN PLANS BEYOND FIRST TWO SETS	\$17.10
DEPARTMENT INSPECTION FEES:	
INSPECTION/REINSPECTION (Per hour* plus travel time* and mileage**)	\$93.00
TRAVEL (Per hour)*	\$93.00
PER DIEM**	
HOTEL***	
MILEAGE**	
RENTAL CAR***	
PARKING***	
AIRFARE***	
ALTERATION INSPECTION (One hour plus insignia alteration fee)	\$139.30

INSIGNIA FEES:	
FIRST SECTION/ALTERATION	\$26.60
REISSUED-LOST/DAMAGED	\$17.10
EXEMPT	\$45.90
OTHER FEES:	
FIELD TECHNICAL SERVICE (Per hour* plus travel time* and mileage**)	\$93.00
PUBLICATION PRINTING AND DISTRIBUTION OF RCWs AND WACs (One free copy per year upon request)	\$17.10
REFUND FEE	\$30.50

^{*}Minimum charge of 1 hour; time spent greater than 1 hour is charged in 1/2 hour increments.

**Per state guidelines.

***Actual charges incurred.