About WISHA 10 for Agriculture certification

L&I offers free workplace safety and health training for agriculture. This training will benefit both workers and employers through safer workplaces and fewer incidents. It also promotes a culture of safety and health through peer training.

Both a Training-of-Trainers program (40 hours) and a Worker Training program (10 hours) are offered.

Acerca de WISHA 10 para Agricultura

La División de Seguridad y Salud Ocupacional de L&I ofrece capacitaciones sobre seguridad y salud en trabajos de agricultura. Estas capacitaciones benefician a los trabajadores y empleadores haciendo que los lugares de trabajo sean más seguros y con menos incidentes. También promueve una cultura de seguridad y salud mediante el entrenamiento entre compañeros de trabajo.

El Programa de WISHA 10 TOT - Entrenando al Entrenador, se ofrece en inglés y consiste de una capacitación de 32 horas. El Programa de WISHA 10 para Trabajadores Agrícolas, se ofrece en español y consiste en una capacitación de 10 horas.

Training of Trainers

WISHA 10 Training of Trainers for Agriculture Certification

L&I's Division of Occupational Safety & Health (DOSH) offers this training course to help seasoned and skilled agriculture personnel to become certified to teach the WISHA 10 for Agriculture 10-hour class.

The WISHA 10 Training-of-Trainer (TOT) for Agriculture is a no-cost certification for the Agriculture industry. Participants who successfully complete this course will receive a WISHA 10 Certified Trainer card and be authorized to conduct the WISHA 10 for Agriculture in the agriculture industry.

Note: To maintain certification to teach WISHA 10 for Agriculture workers, certified WISHA 10 trainers must teach at least one (1) WISHA 10 for Agriculture worker course per year starting within 1 year of the date of this card's issuance.

Course details

Read more about this course.

Class schedule

All classes are held from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. with a 1-hour break allotted for lunch. To apply to take this TOT course, fill out the application form (F417-265-000).

There are currently no classes scheduled.

This course will be offered in the following L&I service locations or the location may be determined by the sponsor

  • Moses Lake
  • Wenatchee
  • Olympia
  • Yakima
  • Kennewick
  • Granger
  • Mt. Vernon
  • Chehalis
  • Mossyrock

Would you like to apply?

WISHA 10 for Agriculture Workers - Training for Trainers (TOT) course application (F417-265-000)

Need more information?

WISHA 10 for Agriculture Training of Trainers (TOT) marketing flyer (F416-148-000)

Have questions or would you like to submit your application via email?

Please email WISHA10@Lni.wa.gov or call us at 360-902-5419.

Capacitando al Instructor (TOT)

WISHA 10 TOT — Capacitando al Instructor

(TOT por su sigla en Inglés)

La División de Seguridad y Salud Ocupacional (DOSH, por sus siglas en inglés) de L&I ofrece este programa de capacitación para ayudar al personal con experiencia en agricultura a obtener la certificación para enseñar el programa de 10 horas de WISHA 10 para la agricultura.

El WISHA 10 para Agricultura Capacitando al Instructor es un programa ofrecido sin costo para trabajadores en la industria agrícola. Los participantes que completen con éxito este curso recibirán una Tarjeta de Entrenador Certificado WISHA 10 y estarán autorizados para llevar a cabo la capacitación de WISHA 10 para Agricultura.

Detalles del curso

Actualmente, solo ofrecemos WISHA 10 TOT en inglés.

¿Necesita más información?

Por favor marque al 360-902-5419 o WISHA10@Lni.wa.gov

Worker Training

WISHA 10 worker training certification

WISHA 10 for Agriculture Workers will be provided by certified trainers. The class is a 10-hour training to help increase agriculture workers to recognize and eliminate workplace hazards, as well as to promote a culture of safety and health through peer training.

These classes will be taught over 2 consecutive days in English or Spanish and are developed for agriculture workers.

There is no cost to attend this class, and training is hands-on and interactive.

There are currently no classes scheduled.

Registering for training

To register, fill out the WISHA 10 for Agriculture Workers - Registration Information application form (F417-263-000) (also available in Spanish (F417-263-999)).

Successful participants will receive a WISHA 10 for Agriculture Certification Card and Certificate of Completion.

Class participants will learn to avoid the "Top 5" agriculture hazards:

  • Struck by machinery or an object
  • Falls from heights
  • Caught in or between moving objects
  • Pesticide exposure
  • Improper use or lack of personal protective equipment (PPE)

Class participants will receive instruction on:

  • Workplace hazards
  • Employee/employer responsibilities
  • How to file a complaint
  • How to identify, abate, avoid, and prevent job-related hazards

Would you like to apply?

You can either mail your completed application or send it via email to WISHA10@Lni.wa.gov.

Lost your card?

Complete a WISHA 10 for Agriculture Workers Certification Card Replacement Request form (F416-149-000) and send it back to us to get a new one.

Need more information?

For additional details about this worker training, see the WISHA 10 for Agriculture advertising flyer (F416-147-000) (also available in Spanish (F416-147-999)).

Entrenamiento Trabajadores

Entrenamiento para trabajadores

Los entrenadores certificados de WISHA 10 para la Agricultura ofrecen una capacitación de 10 horas para ayudar a aumentar el conocimiento de los trabajadores sobre seguridad y salud en trabajos agrícolas, así como para promover una cultura de seguridad y salud a través de la capacitación entre compañeros de trabajo.

Estas clases se imparten durante 2 días consecutivos en inglés o español y son adecuadas para nuevos trabajadores.

No hay costo para asistir a esta clase, y se espera que la capacitación sea participativa.

Horario de clases

No hay calendario de clases.

Los participantes exitosos recibirán una tarjeta de certificación de WISHA 10 para la Agricultura y un certificado.

Los participantes de la clase aprenderán a evitar los "5 principales" riesgos agrícolas de

  • ser golpeado por una maquinaria o un objeto,
  • caer de las alturas,
  • quedar atrapado en o entre objetos en movimiento,
  • exposición a plaguicidas, y
  • uso inapropiado o falta de equipo de protección personal (PPE).
  • Los participantes de la clase recibirán instrucción sobre
  • riesgos en el lugar de trabajo;
  • responsabilidades del empleado y el empleador;
  • cómo presentar una queja; y
  • cómo identificar, disminuir, evitar y prevenir los riesgos relacionados con el trabajo.

Para obtener detalles adicionales sobre esta capacitación para trabajadores, consulte el folleto publicitario (F416-147-999).

Para inscribirse en esta capacitación, complete el formulario de solicitud (F417-263-999).

¿Extravió su tarjeta WISHA 10?

De nuestra página de internet baje el formulario Duplicado de Tarjeta WISHA 10 para Trabajadores (forma F416-149-000). Llénela con todos los datos que se piden y envíela por correo.

Certified Trainers

WISHA 10 for Agriculture train other trainer (TOT) — certified trainers

If you’d like to schedule a class for your workers, you can also contact one of the following certified trainers.

Note: To maintain certification to teach WISHA 10 for Agriculture workers, certified WISHA 10 trainers must teach at least one WISHA 10 for Agriculture worker course per year starting within one year of the date of this card's issuance.

Name & Contact Info

City

Cert. Number

Issue & Expiration Date

Anderson, Coreen
Coreen.anderson@bortonfruit.com
509-966-3905
Yakima 900103 10/24/2018
10/24/2022
Ballard, Lori J
Safetyadvisor4you@gmail.com
503-701-2578
Ellensburg 900124 12/6/2018
12/6/2023
Barragan, Monica
Monica.barragan@stemilt.com
509-662-3613
Wenatchee 900140 3/14/2019
3/14/2024
Bluea, Mathew
mblua@potatoes.com
509-765-8845
Moses Lake 900007 5/6/2016
5/6/2021
Cain, Trent
Cain@pridepacking.com
509-480-5950
Wapato 900104 10/27/2017
10/27/2022
Castellanos, Eloy
509-831-9729
Eloy.castellanos@stemilt.com
Mattawa 900146 12/13/2019
12/13/2024
Chavez, David 
luisn@zirklefruit.com
509-388-3253
Wapato 900113 11/17/2017
11/17/2022
Chavez, Noel
Noel.Chavez@stemilt.com
509-662-3613
Wenatchee 900105 10/27/2017
10/27/2022
Cruz, Julio
jccruz@agrofresh.com
509-406-0240
Yakima 900130 10/25/2018
10/25/203
Eddie, Leah
Leah.eddiefarms@gmail.com
509-949-1480
Grandview 900134 1/17/2019
1/17/2024
Dorsing, Denver
Denver@dorsingfarms.com
509-346-2374
Othello 900106 10/27/2017
10/27/2022
Drury, Dennise
dodrury@uw.edu
206-221-7721
Seattle 900147 12/13/2019
12/13/2024
George, Greg
greg.george@allanbrosfruit.com
509-968-4300
Naches 900014 12/9/2016
12/9/2021
Gomez, Francisco
509-831-5957
Beverly 900143 3/14/2019
3/14/2024
Gonzalez, Israel
509-387-3210
Wenatchee 900008 5/2/2016
5/2/2021
Gunderson, Tim
timg@ewbrandt.com
509-314-5896
Parker 900107 10/27/2017
10/27/2022
Hall, Craig
Craig.hall@bbsihg.com
509-379-1647
Yakima 900108 10/27/017
10/27/2022
Hankins, Danika
danika@wwnc.net
509-522-9855
Walla Walla 900136 1/17/2019
1/17/2024
Jaderholm, Jim
Jim.jarderholm@amway.com
509-237-8936
Yakima 900015 12/9/2016
12/9/2021
Jaime, Mirla
Mirladiaz0@gmail.com
509-932-7888
Wenatchee 900101 12/9/2016
12/9/2021
King, Tim
tking@roza.org
509-669-0221
Sunnyside 900018 12/9/2016
12/9/2021
Klicker, Mark
markklicker@gmail.com
509-520-7370
Walla Walla 900129 10/25/2018
10/23/2023
Lauby, Dale
dale@wwnc.net
509-522-9855
Walla Walla 900135 1/17/2019
1/17/2024
Lavoie, Sondra
slavoie@paynewest.com
208-890-3374
Boise, ID 900109 10/27/2017
10/27/2022
Martinez, Alexandra
Alex@greenacrefarms.com
509-848-2200
Harrah 900117 11/17/2017
11/17/2022
Martinez, Susana
smartinez@washfruit.com
509-949-2818
Yakima 900141 2/22/2019
2/22/2024
Meza Cipres, Uriel
Umeza.washfruit@gmail.com
509-346-5206
Royal City 900142 2/22/2019
2/22/2024
Modde, David
David.modde@simplot.com
208-590-9141
Grandview, ID 900148 12/13/2019
12/13/2024
Nacke, James
Janacke11@gmail.com
509-551-1902
Kennewick 900137 1/17/2019
1/17/2024
Ortiz, Javier
javier@maocorp.com
509-281-0601
White Salmon 900149 12/13/2019
12/13/2024
Page, Kelly
Kpbooks2013@gmail.com
509-949-2008
Selah 900021 12/9/2016
12/9/2021
Pastor, Omar
opastor@washfruit.com
509-989-6096
Othello 900144 2/22/2019
2/22/2024
Pereira, Edwin
epereira@safefruit.com
509-860-8951
Selah 900131 1/17/2019
1/17/2024
Porter, Hunter
hporter@safefruit.com
509-945-2920
Wapato 900133 1/17/2019
1/17/2024
Ramirez, Natali
natalir@mercerranches.com
509-778-3711
Prosser 900125 10/25/2018
10/25/2023
Rhoads, Jacobs
jacobr@masonfruit.com
509-697-9175
Selah 900126 10/25/2018
10/25/2023
Rios, Gloria Adriana
adrianar@mercerranches.com
509-894-4773 Ext. 210
Prosser 900132 1/17/2019
1/17/2024
Riquelme, Yhonathan
Yhonathan.riquelme@stemilt.com
509-662-3613
Wenatchee 900123 12/6/2018
12/6/2023
Rodriguez, Magdaleno de Jesus
509-683-2858
Othello 900139 2/22/2019
2/22/2024
Rodriguez, Ricardo
ricardo@workingwa.org
509-314-8136
Yakima 900142 3/14/2019
3/14/2024
Romero, Nicholas
Thriveindustries@outlook.com
509-830-4790
Buena 900128 10/25/2018
10/25/2023
Sandoval, Maria G
Sandovalmaria0311@yahoo.com
509-234-1590
Connell 900138 1/17/2019
1/17/2024
Sather, Abby
abby@taylorchards.net
509-885-3108
Wenatchee 9000011 5/6/2016
5/6/2021
Serrano, Pedro
pedro@serranosafety.com
360-790-3186
Yelm 9000002 12/1/2015
12/1/2020
Silva, Maria "Vickie"
vsilva@sagefruit.com
509-877-5281
Wapato 900118 11/17/2017
11/17/2022
Topolewski, Marcin
marcin@basingold.com
509-545-4161
Pasco 900119 11/17/2017
11/17/2022
Torres, Elizabeth
etorres@kdna.org
509-854-2222
Granger 900150 12/13/2019
12/13/2024
Valdez, Daniel
danielva@zirklefruit.com
509-949-0314
Selah 900120 11/17/2017
11/17/2022
Youngblood, Jacqueline
Viewpoint.jax@gmail.com
509-837-7794
Selah 900121 11/17/2017
11/17/2022
Zepeda, Albert
Albert.zepeda@stemilt.com
509-669-0636
Quincy 900112 10/27/2017
10/27/2022