Site Alert

Our secure systems will be unavailable due to system maintenance Tuesday, Sept. 17, from 7:30 to 9:30 p.m. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Installation Fees

Things to remember:

  • Each installation is based on the contract valuation of the installation. Each installation requires a separate application fee.
  • Installation permits are valid for one year from the date of issue.
  • Installation permits may be renewed if application is made before the current permit expires.

Elevator Installation Fee Calculator

Enter the contract valuation of the installation to determine the Elevator Installation Fee.
(excluding personnel and material hoist fees – see fees below).


What is the permit fee for personnel and material hoists? (WAC 296-96-01025) (
The fee for each personnel hoist or material hoist installation is $268.60.
Annual Operating permit fee is $134.10.
Both are purchased at time of application submittal, making the total fee $402.70

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

   © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve