The Advisory Committee on Health Care Innovation and Evaluation (ACHIEV) is a venue for business, labor, and providers. It meets quarterly to provide L&I with input and advice related to the provider network and other topics on health care innovation.

The Advisory Committee provides input or advice on:

  • Continue monitoring and advise on Provider Network implementation and maintenance
  • Finalize rules and policies on Top Tier eligibility and incentives.
  • Review “Risk of Harm” criteria.
  • Support COHE expansion statewide
  • Support for self-insured participation in COHEs and/or other health care initiatives.
  • Advise on development and piloting of new occupational health best practices.
  • Provide updates to the Workers’ Compensation Advisory Committee (WCAC) on reform implementation and other issues.

Advisory Committee on Healthcare Innovation and Evaluation Charter.



Agendas and meeting materials will be posted a week prior to each meeting

Upcoming dates

  • July 28, 2022
    Note: The meeting will take place from 8:30 a.m. to noon over Zoom. To join the meeting, click the meeting link in the agenda. If you have any questions, please contact Tiffany Meeks at iihcac@LNI.WA.GOV.

  • October 27, 2022

*approx. until agenda is posted

Previous meeting agendas and minutes:

Meeting Agendas, Minutes



The Advisory Committee on Healthcare Innovation and Evaluation is selected from members of IIMAC, IICAC, Business and Labor (WCAC).

Industrial Insurance Medical Advisory Committee

  • Andrew Friedman, MD, Chair
  • Kirk Harmon, MD, Vice Chair
  • Stephen Thielke, MD
  • Alternate: Louis Lim, MD

Industrial Insurance Chiropractic Advisory Committee

  • David Folweiler, DC, Chair
  • Mike Dowling, DC, Vice Chair
  • Alternate: Kelley Golob, DC


  • John Meier, Employer Resources Northwest
  • Lisa Vivian, Eberle Vivian, Inc.


  • Neil Hartman, WA Building and Trades Council
  • Lee Thomas, JD, WA State Association for Justice
  • Alternate: Joe Kendo, WA State Labor Council